Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Date night from indiana

Great stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, room had full kitchen.
Cons: Walls and doors are not sound proof.
Nice and clean. great decorations. full kitchen in rooms. feels like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tops the list of favorites

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The bed seemed a little hard but everything else was excellent. Plan on staying here anytime we come to Indy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Kentucky

Posted Jan 26, 2014
First time we have stayed at a Homewood Suites. Will definitely stay in another one. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast. Pool was nice and warm. Room was very spacious and had everything we needed. The only reason I didn't give room comfort five stars is because the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. We have already decided we're staying here every time we go to Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to airport

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: lLarge comfortable room with kitchen
Location: Many turns off highway, but no problem finding hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Ukiah, Ca

Some great things, some not as much

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, the staff and the hotel itself were great. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, and the staff members were both friendly and attentive. The combination of a not-so-great mattress coupled with a lot of street noise made for a pretty restless night. I think without one of the negatives, it would have been alright. Still a good place next to the airport. Mattresses are just a pet peeve of mine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Indiana

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay went off without a hitch. The room was nice. It included a with a freezer top,, stovetop, microwave and lots of things one would find very useful for an extended tri. Rates were great. The only real drawback was that some of the furnishings were pretty worn and the bed cover was spotted. That made the stay a little less comfortable for my wife and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by April from Orland, Indiana

Two night stay with kids

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Liked the size of the room, the late check-out
Cons: Better beds, cleaner apholstry for the furniture, chlorine levels tamed in the pool
Location: The location was great. Check out Grey Brother's Cafeteria! Great food, lots of food for the price!
We stayed at the hotel and got the seperate double bed room with a full kitchen. The beds were horribly hard and the loveseat/pull out couch was stained and very dirty. We did like the amount of room we had and the full kitchen came to be very useful. The staff was very readily able to help with extra blankets. The pool's chlorine level was incredibly high and stung your face and eyes. In all the location of the hotel fit our needs and the size of the room was great. We will be trying out a different hotel in the same vacinity with our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - would stay again.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, quietness, price
Cons: Staff awareness of restaurants. Was told to go right but we found more options on our own taking a left out of the parking lot.
Location: Turning left out of the parking lot offers more options for dining, etc. Accessing the restaurants across street to the left is almost impossible.
It was a good experience. Everyone including adults and teenagers enjoyed it. Breakfast was good, room was spacious and clean, hotel was quiet. The only problem we had was the elevator quit working but that was out of their control. Once aware of it, the staff made the necessary calls to get it fixed. This is a very good hotel for the price.