Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Airport close

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: airport transportation, comfortable space, tasty meals available, bar
Cons: nothing
Location: Near freeways and industrial areas, so not much visible nearby.
Needed a hotel close to the airport with transportation to and from for an early morning flight. Didn't want to go out, so liked the small bar/dining area with a kitchen that serves good food. For my sister and me, the room was spacious and very comfortable. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lobby, Breakfast & Staff = Great; Rooms = Not;

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The lobby, staff and the breakfast area were great. The outside of the hotel is great. The beds are good.
Cons: The rooms for sure need to be updated and the furniture sans beds need to be upgraded.
Like the title says. The lobby and staff and breakfast were great. Actually, i can't say enough about the breakfast and lobby area. Very comfortable and the choices at breakfast are not your typical. It is very nice for any family or sporting group (or soccer team) to eat at and get you started for the day. My only real complaint was the room. If you had blindfolds on when walking in the hotel and removed them when you got to the room, I swear I would say that we just checked in at the Super 8 or Motel 6. The carpets were really worn down, the tub lining had rust, the couch looked like it was from 1980 and the elevator seemed like it needed work. I would still recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

2 star motel experience at 4 star hotel price

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I was greatly disappointed in my experience. First room had a strong chemical smell that made us sick. We were transfered to another room that had a non working refrigerator. Free breakfast was mediocre. Best thing about hotel was the hot water, loved taking long hot showers. Hotel looks fancy and upscale but beyond looks everything is just average. Two star motel experience at a Four star hotel price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room & location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The Hyatt Place is always my #1 choice when staying in Indy. The layout of the rooms are best, with a "living room" area and sleeping area. The hotel staff is nothing but friendly & professional. The hotel overall is very clean; and the location is only about 10 or 15 minutes from downtown. Definitely the most bang for your buck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

Quick Family Trip

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Extra large rooms.
Cons: Remote control and would have been nice to have an indoor pool for the winter time.
Went to Indy for a quick 2-day basketball tournament with 4 kids and stayed at this Hyatt Place. It was our first stay here and we were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are very large and accommodating for families. (Lot's of space in each room.) Everything was very clean, comfortable and helped make our trip a success. We liked that the bathroom sink was separate from the shower/toilet area, so that more than one person could get ready in the morning at one time. The quality of the breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only reason I couldn't give it a perfect 5 star rating with the remote control. The channel & volume buttons hardly worked, even when standing right in front of the beautiful, large flat panel TV. In hind sight, I should have told the front desk about it sooner, because they would have replaced it. Even though they didn't have an in-door pool like we originally thought, this Hyatt will definitely be on our list for next year's tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 9, 2015
one night for a flight. I couldn't make it for the breakfast. my flight was too early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom y

not too bad

Posted Feb 28, 2015
had someone knock on our door & I did not appreciate that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, modern and versatile

Posted Feb 27, 2015
This is a great hotel. It has a modern feel and priced right. My room had two double beds. There was a lounge area, desk area and even a little kitchen area with sink, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The bathroom set-up was great, with the tub and shower in one room with an open area with sink, huge mirror and tons of counter space. The TV also had hook-ups for everything, even HDMI, so you could screen off your laptop. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a short stay but it was very comfortable. 24 hour food counter with a bar. Food was good and the continental breakfast was great. Room was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Excellent staff and eager to help. Had a problem with noisy fan on heater, and staff came immediately to solve problem.