Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very lovely experience in INDY city center...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the location the best.
Cons: I could not find a manual on the basic information about the hotel..just the room service info. Was trying to find out the hours of the fitness room.
Location: Just about everything was next to this hotel.
You could not beat the location of this hotel... right next to the Circle..and connected to the large Mall. It was lively and fun to stay here. It was a very clean and very modern hotel. In fact, I took some pictures..because I loved the contemporary style. The only small complaint I had was the mattress was not a comfortable as I thought it would be. I had big expectations for the cost. It wasn't a bad mattress, it just wasn't heavenly. The shower was awesome though. And I loved having a little fridge and desk in there. The room was very clean. The closet was tiny..but I have noticed that downtown rooms are always kind of small. Loved the Starbucks in the lobby and we ate a Johnny Rockets and the Rock Bottom Brewery. Plan to stay there again if we need to go to Indy and I would refer it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Perfect downtown location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location - close to everything in the middle of downtown.
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: Centrally located in downtown close to a variety of restaurants, Circle Center Mall and Lucas Oil Stadium.
We were in Indy for the Colts game and stayed here for just one night. It was a great location - walking distance to a variety of locations including Circle Center Mall, great restaurants and Lucas Oil Stadium. We had two rooms and one room experienced an issue with the heating/cooling and was exceptionally warm. It wasn't discovered until after we returned from a late dinner and took some time to get someone there to look at it. Hopefully they'll get it resolved before the next guest uses that room. Our booking included breakfast and we really enjoyed the variety available at the buffet. The room was clean and comfortable (other than the heat/cooling issue).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a great experience!! We came for a girls trip and everywhere we wanted to go was in close walking distanace!!! The trip was great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your girls trip! We appreciate the great review. Please come back and see us soon! Best Regards, Keith Spinden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed one night and had a King room with a Capitol Building view. The view was nice. We also ate at Eagle's Nest and had a wonderful romantic dinner. Very nice room and restaurant. I would recommend the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Room very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is we could hear people out in the court area talking and laughing during the night/morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great location at the Indiana Convention Center

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Just a single night stay but the room was very nice, clean and modern. The bed was perfect as was breakfast at Level One. Nice people at the Lobby Bar too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! It is great to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and bar, as well as the comfort of your guestroom. Please come back again soon! Best Regards, Keith Spinden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful hotel and could walk wherever we wanted to go. Definitely felt like we got our money worth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Stars! Our hotel is wonderfully situated in the heart of downtown Indianapolis, so it is great to hear that you took advantage of that! See you next time! Best Regards, Keith Spinden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect with one exception

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location. good shower.
Cons: valet service.
Location: near lucas Oil Stadium and Bankers Life fieldhouse and all the bars and eateries.
Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, but poor, unfriendly, understaffed valet service. Valet screwed up my electronics (not sure how he did it) causing me to have to reset time, preset stations, etc. Waited 10 minutes to get valet when checking in and 25 minutes to get car when checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Nice hotel - centrally located.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel was centrally located close to food and beverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice place to stay .. Convenient to wander around downtown Nice views and Great revolving restaurant on the top