Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to the convention center.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, bartender (Kim), quiet.
Location: I stayed close to Lucas Oil due to the DCI Championship. Very convenient!
Hotel staff was very nice again. Very clean and quiet rooms. Bartender (Kim) was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green KY

Great location!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Museums, zoo, restaurants, sports fields near by
Right in the middle of Indy. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. Ask for the Capital side, great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room with the Capitol view. I hope you come back to visit again soon! Best Regards, Keith Spinden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very relaxing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and courtesy
Cons: not sure
Location: very strategic
Quiet and the staff is courteous. Very strategic in location and well organized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

5 starssss!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I enjoyed staying in this hotel, I was not expecting it because it's one of the lowest priced hotel in downtown Indy. Very spacious hotel room very clean and friendly staff. I stayed in two hotels during this visit to Indy because I can't book two consecutive days in this hotel, Hyatt regency and the other hotel(M*******). Hyatt was way better than M. Hyatt's price was half of the M hotel. Hyatt's more modern and more spacious. I really love the overlooking elevator. It's near most of the restaurants and the shopping area. There's also a Starbucks in the ground floor. The only negative side is the drain stopper for my bathtub was not working. It won't lock. So I did not enjoy a hot tub. But that was just for my room. Overall I had a great stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear mae, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. There are many other great hotels in the city, but it is nice to hear you enjoyed Hyatt Regency Indianapolis over one of our competitors. I am sorry to hear about your drain stopper. We have a fantastic engineering team who would have taken care of that very quickly. Thank you again for the feedback and nice words. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Keith Spinden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very Nice, Clean, & Quiet Hotel!! Will definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Pure

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Solid hotel, good location to explore downtown Indy. Staff was fantastic, rooms were nice & beds were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Volk, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It sounds as though you not only enjoyed the hotels and the amenities it offers, but you got to partake in our prime location in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Please come visit us again! Best Regards, Keith Spinden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Centrally Located

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, lobby area, connected to the Indianapolis ArtsGarden, PNC Bank, and other hotels.
Cons: Light breakfast would be nice
Location: Center Mall, walking distance to state capital, state buildings, a little farther walk to Lucas Oil Stadium or the Museum of Art. We drove to the zoo.
We came to Indianapolis on a spur of the moment trip. The Hyatt Regency was reasonable priced and centrally located. The lobby area was beautiful! The bathroom has Kohler fixtures and nice toiletries. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful, from the desk staff to the valets, everyone went out of their way to help us. We got the best price booking through expedia.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice Hotel in Downtown Indy

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of several downtown features
Location: We went to the Indianapolis Indians game, walking distance from our hotel/
Great staff - hotel level bar was wonderful, great food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

Very nice hotel downtown Indianapolis

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great experience having to pay $24 for self-parking was the only con
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Great location. Loved being attached to Curcle Centre. Many restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! Best Regards, Keith Spinden General Manager