Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean, comfy hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
One night stay but very clean, helpful staff, very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great hotel in the middle of Indy entertainment

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms.
Location: RockBottom Brewery, Granite Brewery, Baseball, Colts football
Stayed for recent race at Brickyard. Check-in marred by computers being down. Bell-man supposedly caught a mistake of me assigned the same room as somebody else. Got another room. Clean, solid 4-star. Easy walking distance to all the restaurants and entertainment of downtown. Valet 36 or so dollars a day though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Easy check in and check out. Very friendly and helpful restaurant staff. Great location in the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Albany, Ohio

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I believe that for the money, this is one of the better hotels I have stayed at and I travel almost on a weekly basis.
Location: Plenty of great places to eat, Lucas Oil Stadium is across the street, their City Hall is right there and so much more.
From the moment I walked into this hotel I noticed that every staff member treated you like you were someone special! I have stayed at the Ritz before and everyone says hi to you. This was exactly like that. They keep their rooms very clean, the location is superb (second to none) and for their daily rates, you can't beat it. I will be going back there in 4 weeks for business and I will be staying at the Hyatt. One more thing, if you are there for business, its perfect! Plenty of private settings in their large lobby with very comfortable furniture, and they even have a Starbucks and a Subway in their lobby for those of us that have really busy days and can't leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to what we came to see!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Very nice! Clean. AC worked awesome, view was great! Quiet. Wish I could of stayed longer.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dined at the Granite City restaurant. Walked to the carriage rides, walked to park, sightseeing. Very clean, impressed with the city of Indianapolis
Everything went smooth and easy at checkin. Plenty of parking. No complaints at all, want to stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel is very clean and the staff was helpful.
Great place to stay in downtown Indy. In the heart of great shopping and night life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

I haven't received pool facing room as in booking

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Ambience was good
Location: There is 1 mall adjusent to hotel
I stayed there for 22 days. We have not got the room as per our booking. Our booking was showing pool view room. Also we lost 1 of our camera there in Hotel room so our experience with Hyatt was not so good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the Money spent

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Maintenance routines to ensure things like burned out lights and trash in the room are not an issue
Location: Theater, cinema, convention center, mall
Basic maintenance issues, water damage in the bathroom, lights didn't work, trash behind the workdesk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff personality, convenience to downtown locations, views
Cons: to have shampoo/mouthwash offered within bathroom
We enjoyed our stay. Would have liked to have shampoo in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 4 star

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Room was dusty and didn't feel clean. Needed to be vacuumed.