Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Location: just a few minutes drive to Broad Ripple Village, or about a 20 minute walk. Nice local shops and restaurants there.
I stayed here during the week, and everything was very quiet. I knew that I would have an extended stay in town, because of starting a new job, and not being able to move my whole family right away. After the first four days here, I extended my reservation for another week. If I need to, I will probably extend it again in another week. It really feels very homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from Atlanta, GA

Nice setup; a great alternative to hotels

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: It was affordable; safe and comfortable.
Hot shower; comfortable bed; Wi-Fi, kitchen facilities all for $21; can't beat it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London, UK

Homely Hostel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It has a very homely feel, the staff were friendly there is no curfew and no keys or key cards so no worries about needing your key or losing a key.
Cons: Faster computers and a printer would make this better that way people could print travel tickets or boarding passes.
Location: Indianapolis Zoo was only 45mins by bus, the Monon Trail is nearby and a lovely walk or cycle in the warm weather up to Broad Ripple.
This was a really nice place, yes it isn't downtown so it's a little out of the way but it was perfect for me being only 5 blocks from my friends place. The staff were really lovely and I even got FREE CAKE! The staff were helpful they had leaflets of activities and the local bus routes (great when you don't have a car) and you can hire bicycles from them. I really enjoyed my stay and would go there again, cheap, cheerful and they even have their own mini library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu from Columbus, OH

Close to the Indiana State Fairgrounds

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff; reminded me of my 1970's college days; like the homey atmosphere; liked meeting interesting people.
Cons: My room was in the basement, and there wasn't much air movement. I brought a small fan that made a big difference.
Location: Great location if going to the Indiana State Fairgrounds or Broad Ripple area. A lot of eclectic restaurants and microbreweries nearby.
I stayed at the Hostel while showing my chickens at the Indiana State Fair. Very close to the Fairgrounds and close to the Broad Ripple area. Also right by the Monon Bike Trail. Hostel staff were very friendly; my room was clean; it felt very safe staying there. I will go back next year, and when I do will bring my bike to ride on the trail. I also liked the "back yards" of the two hostel houses. No problem sharing a bathroom as I was up and out of there before other people who stayed in the same floor as I did were. I had a private room, so didn't share with anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cary from Hannibal, MO

Great way to experience hostel living

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fun place to take a large group. Enjoyed having a kitchen and a grill. Loved meeting fellow travelers. Very positive experience and wonderful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Burlington

Overall a good value

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: I liked the location and the communal feel of the place with a wonderful common area.
Cons: There should be an indication where the room is located.
Location: Broad Ripple is a great area with great places to eat, coffee shops, a bike trail and many art galleries and music venues.
This is an excellent location, good price, and excellent manager but I would have liked to known ahead of time that the room was in a basement which like all basements smell and feel damp and there is no way to get outside air or sunlight. I would stay again but never again in the basement. The other issue is that being in the basement with the manager above, we could hear every sound from upstairs, music, footsteps, etc. I also thought I would be in the main house and looked forward to interacting with other guests but felt isolated in the back part of the property. I would have preferred my tent if I had known we would be sleeping in a basement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and the people were extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Los Angeles, CA

Everything you need

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This large converted house in a quiet residential neighborhood served all needs related to sleeping, eating, computing. Staff member Nikki on duty during my stay was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This is what a hostel should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com