Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Colorful Hostel, Colorful Experience

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you haven't tried community living, you should. My friend and I stayed in the Indy Hostel. What a great experience--far exceeded our expectations. We chose the hostel because of the great customer ratings. Colorful building. Quaint but modern. Comfortable. Felt like home. Fully furnished. You can save a lot of money by cooking your own food in the decked out kitchen. Great experience if you love adventure and meeting new people. I will stay at this facility when I visit Indy again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Justin from Urbana

Everything was great EXCEPT the bed

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were great (and I mean stellar), the location nearly perfect, the shared restroom very clean, the properties well maintained, the other guests friendly. But. The bed was more like a hammock. I know it is not a 4 star hotel but we couldn't sleep past 4am due to the crevice / 6" slope to the center of the bed. We tossed and turned til 6:30 and then left. Again everything was great except the most important thing-the bed. We were in a private double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rashida from Virginia

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time trip to Indy decided to.visit my family and wanted to save some money. Great choice! So glad I stayed at the hostel. Check in was by 10pm and I happened to get on the road late so I was going to miss it. I recieved a call checking on me and because I prebooked with Hotels.com I was given instructions by text and email on entry into building and everything about the facilities. So impressed. Place was clean, the staff and the other travelers were friendly. I loved the charm of the place. I stayed in a shared room right across from bathrooms both which were very clean. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend anybody family or friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from North Carolia

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff are extraordinary, they should be trainers in hotel management classes. The building is in need of some tlc, a little paint and basic repairs but I have stayed in far more expensive in far worse condition. The location in Broad Ripple is absolutely a perk and an easy trip into town. I would stay here again but what is true is you must be use to a "dorm type" life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Austin

Indy Hostel

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
There aren't really any other hostels in this kind of neighborhood in Indy.It's in a residential area, so very quiet. I had a rent car, so no trouble getting there. A short walk from trendy bars and restaurants, management very professional and courteous. I'll stay again whenever in Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013