Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

awesome experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The staff member were very friendly, nice and helpful. I had a lot of freedom although I stayed at a room with twelve beds. I'll come back when I have a chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Great location, great staff, clean rooms.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Concerts at the Vogue Theater. Comedy Club, biking trails.
My best friend and I stayed at the hostel after traveling for a concert. At the hostel, we found incredibly friendly and helpful staff, as well as clean rooms and bathrooms. There was lots to do (biking path, fall festival in full swing) and many friendly people about. And quiet hours from 10pm until 10am?!? Where can you find that in a regular hotel??? The last regular hotel I stayed in, there were loud parties late into the night and screaming children. The hostel was SUPER QUIET after quiet hours went into effect. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Visiting from San Antoniofrom San Antonio

Never been to a hostel before..

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
But I would do it again if they were all like Indy Hostel! Very clean, cozy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zoefrom NJ

Excellent all-around!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hostel was close enough to everything that I had an easy time getting around, yet far enough from downtown to be quiet. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the place was well-maintained and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dancleifrom North Carolina

Very nice

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice stay. We were there to attend an event in town and stayed for two nights, so we did not have time to interact with the other guests and staff. But everybody was very friendly. My husband and I stayed in a private room with a private bathroom. We had no concerns. There are some details that could make a difference for other people though. The bathroom is small and has a curtain instead of a door (no privacy if you need.). The room has two windows with blinds but no curtains, in case you wake up with the day light. In our case we had to wake up early anyways. And the bed is a full bed size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Goodwinfrom Salt Lake City

Cool area

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walk or bike to very cool neighborhood establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Delbeefrom France

Good place for few nights

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent welcome, and the others customers are very sympathetic, the bed is not really comfortable but i stayed only one night and for this price it is correct. I recommended this place.