Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

The hostile Hostel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nice bed
Location: Broad Ripple neighborhood of Indy...good location for restaurants and bars.
I have stayed in hostels before and understand the setup. However, this was a hostel without hostel-type prices. I thought $85 for a one night stay, even though it was a private room, was a bit much. Surely, they didn't expect me to have some kind of duty which is required of other hostels. The room was very small with no added luxuries at all. Obviously the Indy Hostel considers heat to be a luxury. The room was freezing, and I survived a cold night only because I was huddled up in my overcoat. No continental breakfast at this place either. I opted for this place because of its proximity to Butler University. I will never do this again. In summary, I would have stayed in this place and put up with the conditions had the rates been much more hostel-like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel close to Butler University.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
A cozy place to rest for the night for a prospective student and family, before a the big day on Butler University's campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

awesome experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The staff member were very friendly, nice and helpful. I had a lot of freedom although I stayed at a room with twelve beds. I'll come back when I have a chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Great location, great staff, clean rooms.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Concerts at the Vogue Theater. Comedy Club, biking trails.
My best friend and I stayed at the hostel after traveling for a concert. At the hostel, we found incredibly friendly and helpful staff, as well as clean rooms and bathrooms. There was lots to do (biking path, fall festival in full swing) and many friendly people about. And quiet hours from 10pm until 10am?!? Where can you find that in a regular hotel??? The last regular hotel I stayed in, there were loud parties late into the night and screaming children. The hostel was SUPER QUIET after quiet hours went into effect. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Visiting from San Antoniofrom San Antonio

Never been to a hostel before..

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
But I would do it again if they were all like Indy Hostel! Very clean, cozy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zoefrom NJ

Excellent all-around!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hostel was close enough to everything that I had an easy time getting around, yet far enough from downtown to be quiet. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the place was well-maintained and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dancleifrom North Carolina

Very nice

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice stay. We were there to attend an event in town and stayed for two nights, so we did not have time to interact with the other guests and staff. But everybody was very friendly. My husband and I stayed in a private room with a private bathroom. We had no concerns. There are some details that could make a difference for other people though. The bathroom is small and has a curtain instead of a door (no privacy if you need.). The room has two windows with blinds but no curtains, in case you wake up with the day light. In our case we had to wake up early anyways. And the bed is a full bed size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com