Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by maddy from indiana

Upset

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Your online details about park,stay,ride are misleading..I'm sure you did that on purpose to make more money..
We decided to stay here because of a early flight..so we was under the impression that we was going to park,stay,and fly..we'll we did and had to pay a extra $50.00 to leave our car there for our vacation..the lady at the front desk was very rude and would not help us..all she could do was stand there and tell us we had to pay $50.00..the motel was not as pictures..it needs updated..will never stay here again..to many other hotels close by..and the shuttle we took to the airport was junk..we had to climb thru the front door because the side door was broke..when we returned from our vacation ,the van he used to pick us up ,was junk also..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost-effective Indianapolis hotel (2nd stay)

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Convenient, cheap hotel with very friendly staff.
Cons: Musty smell in some areas of the hotel and some of the paintwork could use a touch up.
Pleasant 4-night stay. No issues encountered with room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost-effective Indianapolis hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Convenient, cheap hotel with very friendly staff. Hot breakfast buffet on the first morning of stay (see above).
Cons: Musty smell in some areas of the hotel and some of the paintwork could use a touch up.
Pleasant 2-night stay. There was a free hot breakfast buffet on the first morning (a nice surprise as it was not advertised!) and the usual continental style on the second. The hot breakfast buffet may have been available because of an event at the Speedway, as it wasn't available on the second day or during a subsequent stay the following week. No issues encountered with room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from IL

My stay at the Jameson was very good.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: It was close to the airport and offered shuttle service
Cons: They ran out of coffee
Location: Close to airport
The first night the faucet in the bathroom was broken and they were right there to fix it.The worker was very nice
1 out of 5
by Justin from Washington State

Two thumbs DOWN!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Had reservations and arrived at the hotel at 11:40 PM. The outside of the hotel was poorly lit and was very dark. There were 3 elevators but only 1 worked. I arrived at my third floor room to find the door open and the beds not made. The hallway had a strong musty smell, carpet was worn, and the lighting in the hall was also very poor. I returned to the desk and advised him of the situation. He told me that this happened earlier today and didn't understand why "they" weren't able to clean the rooms because they didn't have that many to clean. He apologized and gave me a different room and told me I would like this one much better. The 4th floor hall lighting was the same. The ice and vending machines were missing. This room was better (the door was closed and the bed was made). The shower wall was covered in a layer of grime. The shower curtain was slimey and the tub was VERY slow to drain. Behind the toilet was black. Carpet was very badly worn. The door jam was loose and to get the door to close it had to be slammed. Wall paper was peeling off the wall. The breakfast had cereal and bagels and a gallon of OJ and milk. The dining area was very large. The table clothes were cloth and stained. Needless to say I checked out and stayed with family. I can deal with the cosmetic issues with the hotel, but expect it to be clean and sanitized. DO NOT recommend!!! Pay 10 more dollars and stay at a "chain" business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by race fan from texas

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was convenient to the airport. we were attending drag races at the speedway and the commute was not too bad. the hotel is old and outdated, and had a musky smell, however the rooms were clean, new comfortable beds, very courtous staff and the price was very definately right for what we got. the hotel was in an industrial area, so no thru traffic. we would most likely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexis from Indy

Horrible

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is horrible DONT STAY HERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Missouri

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine place if you need a bed, not where I would stay on vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Joe from Ohio

Inexpensive, but still good.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the highway, ease of getting to the highway, room price, comfort, free wifi, well-built and quiet.
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift. Carpet in hallways is old, faded and worn. Continental breakfast was just cereal, bread and bagels for toasting.
Location: Location is easy to get to, but it's in a commercial park-type area. It's very close to the airport and I 70 and downtown Indy are close
The Jameson is like a once nice hotel that is showing it's age. It has a restaurant and ballrooms, but the facilities have declined over the years and not been upgraded. I was in the restaurant for the continental breakfast and the decor reminded me of something in the film "Goodfellas". The room was nice tho, and the hotel was taking steps to conserve resources. The bed was very firm, but i slept fine on it. I picked the hotel because a reviewer had said it was very quiet, tho it's within view of the interstate. Very true. I was in the restaurant watching traffic on the highway and yet could hear none of it. Rooms are non-smoking, but I did open a drawer on a credenza to find cigarette ashed in it. I reported this to the front desk when I left for the day and it was cleaned up when i returned. The room I was in needed more electrical outlets. I had problems finding an outlet for my laptop.