Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
1.2 Room cleanliness
1.4 Service & staff
1.3 Room comfort
1.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Dump

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dont think that is possible.
Hotel was in the middle of no where and not in a safe area.
1 out of 5
by Dave from lndiana

Worse place i have ever stayed

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Room was not clean dirty sheets had to buy air fresener only stayed 1night and found a decent place board of health should condim the place
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joey from Pensacola, FL

WORST HOTEL

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! We were given keys to a room that had people in it already, the headboard was off the beds and in front of the TV. The Hotel had NO TOWELS, was disgusting, and there were sketchy people walking around banging on doors all night.
1 out of 5
by Nick from Louisville, KY

DISGUSTING! THIS PLACE SHOULD BE BULLDOZED!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Leaving! There is not 1 positive thing to say about it until the health department shuts it down!!
Cons: Level the place and start over, I wish I'd of taken pictures
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out!
For $80 a night you shouldn't have to fear for you health and/or life. I hope, if this place is still allowed to be on Expedia and/or any other booking site, you read the reviews that I ignored. A couple was already in the lobby complaining about how bad their room was when we went to check-in. Key cards to the room didn't work to start with, no biggie, but the ceiling above the door that was falling down was a bad sign, went back and got cards that worked. Once we got into our room some were too afraid to enter! The room honestly looked like something out of a Zombie Apocalypse movie! The beds weren’t made or sanitary, the floor had stains all over and was lumpy, pillows on the chair next to the bed were stained and uncovered, the stench almost made my friend vomit, none of us made it far enough to check the bathroom. The window was grimy, and the lamp shades were even crooked! When we returned to the lobby more people were now trying to check in and having the same complaints, one didn't even have running water and paid $140 for a Jacuzzi room! When it was my turn to complain and already seeing how he'd dismissed other customers I told him no I don't want another room since they all seem to be terrible, and he refused refund. How on earth this place is allowed to be in business is beyond me, the rooms aren't just dirty from the previous nights stay, they look like it's been MONTHS since anyone's tried to clean them if not longer!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel should not be in business

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexandria White from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in our room the beds were unmade and towels were every where.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from Louisville, KY

Only lasted 20 minutes

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only have 1500 character so this is abbreviated. Got our keys, and told us the plumbing was out and should be back up in 30 minutes. 3 tries to open door unsuccessful first. Gave us a new room. One key worked. The bed had a sheet and a little bit thicker sheet used as a comforter. The comforter was old, because it was ripped and ragged. The room was cold, and the heat was not powerful enough to heat the room. The outlet on the wall was broken and every time and every time we tried to plug our phone charger in, it just fell out of the wall. The window to the room was made of plastic. The ceiling over the bathroom sink looked like it was ready to fall in on us. When my buddy put his bag down on the chair in the corner, a puff of dust flew out of like it has been collecting dust as long as that "comforter" has been in there. We immediately booked another room. The room was overpriced and non-refundable, so we didn't even bother trying to get our money back. We got out as soon as we could. We talked to a local police officer about it, and he told us that area is known for illegal activity. DO NOT STAY HERE! I don't know where those pictures came from they advertise, but that is not this place! I may be out the money, but we're better off for leaving when we did.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary from Ohio

not recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was musty and stale. Beds were rock hard. Only one set of towels in the room for a "double" and one bar of soap. No other amenities provided. Old and tired facility. Check in did not go smoothly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from Indianapolis

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so bad that the man at the front desk told us to go look at the room before we registered. We never stayed there, but had to pay for the room anyway. We will not use hotel.com again or Knights Inn. We do not recommend this for anyone.