Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Nick from Louisville, KY

DISGUSTING! THIS PLACE SHOULD BE BULLDOZED!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Leaving! There is not 1 positive thing to say about it until the health department shuts it down!!
Cons: Level the place and start over, I wish I'd of taken pictures
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out!
For $80 a night you shouldn't have to fear for you health and/or life. I hope, if this place is still allowed to be on Expedia and/or any other booking site, you read the reviews that I ignored. A couple was already in the lobby complaining about how bad their room was when we went to check-in. Key cards to the room didn't work to start with, no biggie, but the ceiling above the door that was falling down was a bad sign, went back and got cards that worked. Once we got into our room some were too afraid to enter! The room honestly looked like something out of a Zombie Apocalypse movie! The beds weren’t made or sanitary, the floor had stains all over and was lumpy, pillows on the chair next to the bed were stained and uncovered, the stench almost made my friend vomit, none of us made it far enough to check the bathroom. The window was grimy, and the lamp shades were even crooked! When we returned to the lobby more people were now trying to check in and having the same complaints, one didn't even have running water and paid $140 for a Jacuzzi room! When it was my turn to complain and already seeing how he'd dismissed other customers I told him no I don't want another room since they all seem to be terrible, and he refused refund. How on earth this place is allowed to be in business is beyond me, the rooms aren't just dirty from the previous nights stay, they look like it's been MONTHS since anyone's tried to clean them if not longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional & Unclean

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The driver picked me up at the airport in a dirty van scattered with trash and rusty tools - he was almost out of gas and kept complaining about various personal problems. The owner was condescending and sexist toward the secretary. The deadbolt to the room wouldn't close due to misalignment so there was a draft, Wi-Fi wasn't accessible from the second building, and the toilet rim was dirty. Granted, it was cheap, but I ended up feeling very uncomfortable about the decision to stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Indy

Great stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room and service was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adrian from cincinnati

get what u pay for

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
good enough for cheap visit. your girlfriend wont like it though
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Hesperia

horrible!!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was VERY disapointed with the knights inn, we arrived to a room with a door that wouldn't lock. The bathroom was very dirty and so was the bedding. After speaking with the clerk at the front desk and him not offering any resolution for the matter we decided to not stay at the hotel. he told me i would have to call the next day (saturday) to talk to management, when i called i was informed the manager was not in and i would have to call monday. it was one thing after another they were very rude to me about the situation. While i was at the hotel another group came in and weren't sent to a room that already had people staying in it. they were then sent to another room that had no bedding on it. i learned very quickly that it was not just our room but it was the entire hotel. i would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!! never stay here you will be very dissatisfied!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stinky Room & Unfriendly Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. The room was in disrepair and I had to purchase a bottle of fabreeze before I could even think about staying there. The Wifi advertisement is also false. It is only available in select rooms. The staff waw the most unfriendly I have ever encountered and they treated me like I was a burden just being there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ashley from Indianapolis

you pay for what you get

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like moldy carpet, the location looks like its in the middle of a trucker stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Mute

food nearby highway nearby for a quick stop!

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and room was clean. bed was comfy and the heater was powerful. (it was below freezing outside so having the room warm in minutes was nice) Of course the price was great and of course it wasn't the ritz carlton but it was exactly what I wanted! Highly recommend especially to weary travelers wanting a peaceful night alone or with a lady :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping was terrible. Stayed two nights and they forgot to clean our room on second day. Found half a hamburger in a chair left by previous guest. The desk clerk was friendly and tried to be helpful by providing clean towels.