Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

No Elevator

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Not very much
Cons: Since there is no elevatorat at least hire a bell or baggage employee
Location: We did not survey the near by area at all
Seriously dissapointing; we had to walk up the stairs to the 2nd floor with luggage which included two suitcases We would never have booked a hotel with knowledge there were no elevators My husband and I are senior citizens; walking up stairs with luggage was very hard for both of us A nice young man offered to help us - hotel staff advised no help available to help us get luggage up the stairs to the 2nd floor Expedia and La Quinita should post no elevator service in advertisements
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Last Ditch effort

Posted Jul 14, 2014
did not look like a very clean place. looked rugged. coffee pot, the only perk, did not work. the bathroom was the size of a broom closet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel nothing special

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: the marriott was right beside it and we were able to use the swimming pool and fitness facilities
Cons: breakfast, drink machines that actually work
Location: food and close to fast routes to other places
hotels looks better online then in person Breakfast was just okay nothing hot like eggs Hotel itself was okay on cleanliness and room size some staff were better then others best thin about hotel was the Marriott was next door now this is a grand hotel that knows how to treat its guest right I tried to book it for the next night but was booked :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, OH

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great place to stay for the price.
Cons: Even though the room was a non smoking room, it still had a faint smell of stale cigarette smoke.
Location: Convenient to downtown Indianapolis
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was fairly extensive, and the staff worked hard at keeping the area stocked and clean. The room seemed a little older, but it was clean. Our family enjoyed the outdoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Comfortable bed, waffles

Posted May 28, 2014
Hallway door slams, if you're a light sleeper make sure you move, we did. beds are comfortable. Waffles, juice, muffins, coffee. Didn't get to check the pool. In for Indy 500.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Monroe

Old and run down

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean but old and run down. the hallways smelled like a locker room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Our Hotel room was nice, the interior and exterior of the hotel seemed to be well kept. The gentleman at the front desk was incredibly pleasant and friendly. The hotel and room were perfect for an overnight stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RobR from Florence,KY

CLOSE TO mECUM aUCTION

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior coupled with the neighborhood is almost scary.But the people working inside and the quality and cleanness of rooms was outstanding.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Monroe GA

Old, old, old.....

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel but clean. in bad need of a facelift. Way too expensive for what you get. Close to Texas Steak house.