Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable room for short stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Price and very comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom space
Location: Entrance to I-70 a couple of blocks away. Fast food restaurants and convenience stores close by.
Overall good experience. Bathroom cramped and no extras on site. (Fitness room, restaurant) But, you could walk across parking lot to Mariott Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the conection with the Merriot !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a bit old and dated. staff was excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: needs to be updated
ok for a quick night. just passing thru but was ok for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Williamsport, PA

Somewhere basic and clean to sleep for little $

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Showerhead and snacks.
Cons: Mattress needs to be replaced.
Location: Just about like every other Interstate highway exit with lots of hotels, gas stations, restaurants and whatnot.
Basic hotel. Decent rooms. Showerhead is awesome! They had snacks out when we arrived. Breakfast looked good but we skipped and went to a restaurant instead because a huge high school group filled the lobby for breakfast and was devouring the breakfast bar. Spotted those bangin' Belgian Waffles. The mattress was a little lumpy and really worn - kinda like sleeping in a hammock. So if you like hammocks you'll LOVE the mattress. Otherwise the floor was good and flat - you could sleep there. No complaints! Was a great deal - among the cheapest room I've ever had and it was much nicer than the average room I've stayed in. I have very low standards so I don't really mind a crappy room. My wife has very high standards. She approved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel it was close to the company

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The building and rooms were clean.
Cons: A small fitness room and a pool would be ideal.
Location: Downtown was close, restaurants were close, the highways were close, and the mall was close. I was able to go to every kind of store that i needed to
The facility was good the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a good experience staying at La Quinta. All my needs were met with friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ohio

Quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Seal around the door to keep hallway light out. Way too much gap around the door.
Location: Was there for a business trip.
We enjoyed how clean and quiet this hotel was. The breakfast was nice, a little more variety would have been nice, but it was good. It took a while to get hot water for the shower, but when it came in it was fabulous. I would like to suggest that maintenance put some kind of seal around the door. Light shined from the hallway into the room, making it a little hard to sleep. I suggest this to every hotel I stay in. It just makes no sense to have a door that has so much light coming around it. All in all, the hotel is nice, the staff was excellent and our experience was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Michigan

Good value, no problems

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Thought it was great for the cost. Older hotel, but my room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly and breakfast was above average.
Cons: No problems
Location: Plenty of places to eat near by. Not the best part of town, but not bad and certainly felt safe enough.
Thought it was great for the cost. Older hotel, but my room was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly and breakfast was above average. Would certainly stay again.
2 out of 5
by . from .

.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete makeover.
Location: .
The hotel was more like a motel. It was old and not quite ready for prime time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Akron

Excellent value for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2013
We were staying overnight on our way to St Louis, and chose La Quinta because they were pet friendly. I had some trepidation when we first booked our room because it was relatively inexpensive and I was unsure of the conditions we would find there. What a wonderful surprise to find a clean comfortable room in an older building, where it was clear that every effort had been made to attend to details. Though the rooms were older, and smaller than many more modern accommodations, the linens were clean and crisp, the shower curtain had been modernized, the coffee has been replenished and was ready to go and the mattresses were firm and new. There were no extras like a microwave or free breakfast, but for the money, I would make this La Quinta a regular overnight stop as we travel!