Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
I was at La Quinta for two nights. My stay was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location was close
Cons: Noise in rooms
Location: Good
Close to are actives and was easy to get downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Outside appearance is not great

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I did not find the hotel to match up to ratings I was given before I made my reservation. First, it is a huge hotel, much bigger than any other place I have stayed in, and it is an old hotel. Second, the outside does not look all that great. You have to drive through potholes (my stay was not long after winter, they may not have had a chance to repair the potholes) to get to the entrance, which is furthest away from the street. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room. Good value.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could have more options for gluten free eating.
Spent two days. Like that the room had a microwave and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: close to downtown
it was ok. liked that you got to use the Marriott bar and dining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Great Sleep

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Loved it
Cons: The only thing that could change is there entrance, I couldnt find it at first. You must drive to the back of the building
Location: N/A
Everything about this hotel was great. The only thing that could change is there entrance, I couldnt find it at first. You must drive to the back of the building, I thought I was going to where they put out the trash. No mistaken I would stay here 100% again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tinaisblessedfrom country club hills

Valentine day stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
from the outside it looks small, but once your inside wow, beautiful place to stay. my room was very clean and bigger than I thought it would be. I was allowed to check in earlier than my scheduled time, and customer service form the front desk was awesome, and the continental breakfast was overwhelming, they had so many different items to choose from. I will definitely being stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

okay stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Shower was awful. Very cold water at night. Neighborhood was crying in hallway at 2am. TV channels very blurry. The hotel staff was amazing and very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Racine, WI

La Quinta

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was purchased at a bargain price and was as nice as you would expect for that rate. A bit noisy at night due to thin walls but otherwise the room was adequate. Service staff was very friendly and helpful.