Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Good place to stay very loud though

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time here. My only complaint is that we were a first floor room and we could hear everything going on in lobby. Took me hour and a half to get kids to sleep cause it was so noisy. I called the front desk to complain and he said he would simmer them down but that didn't work. How about making it a rule that you have to be quiet in the lobby After 10pm. These people were out there until like 2am my family could not sleep. Other than that it was great and affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington CH, ohio

Nice hotel close to tons of restaurants

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice hotel. Enjoyed stay. Needs a bigger lobby so that people can talk and relax without being in room. More variety in breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great overnight stay for a softball tourney

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Our only complaint would be there was only 1 ice machine and it was out of ice...they could use another on an upper floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

Comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Stayed for one night while in town for a kids concert. Had a nice comfortable stay. The pool was good. Room was a good size. Room was clean. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

Basic and safe accommodation

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast -- even biscuits and gravy!
Cons: See comment above about shampooed rugs.
Not the Hilton, but plenty good. Room was clean, but a bit damp -- the rug had recently been shampooed. Staff were engaging and friendly. Cleaning was thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from Michigan City

Very pleased!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff was very friendly, satisfying breakfast, location was great. Lots of restaurant options nearby. I only stayed for one night and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nate from Elk Grove Village, IL

split decision

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am split on this hotel. Was it good or bad? Let me start with the good. Front staff is nice. Pool was nice. Hotel was quiet. Beds were comfortable. Now the bad. Maids were the slowest people on the planet. I have never seen a group of people who have taken advantage of their employer as much as the maids. We asked for towels. The maid went downstairs. 45 mins later we walked downstairs and she was sitting in lobby doing nothing. The neighborhood is not the best. Empty building next door. Just chain restaurants in area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location. Easy on/off the interstate.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Everything was adequate. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn from Orlando

Good for the money

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Room was very clean and bed comfy. Frig and microwave were nice to have. The pool was nice. On the negative side- carpet in hallwYs was very dirty- probably due to construction workers staying there. They need a couple benches out front for smokers and maybe a picnic table w benches off to side- people want to get out and talk... We never tried breakfast but it would be nice if it went till 10:00. It closed down at 9:00 promptly.