Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

Comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Stayed for one night while in town for a kids concert. Had a nice comfortable stay. The pool was good. Room was a good size. Room was clean. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

Basic and safe accommodation

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast -- even biscuits and gravy!
Cons: See comment above about shampooed rugs.
Not the Hilton, but plenty good. Room was clean, but a bit damp -- the rug had recently been shampooed. Staff were engaging and friendly. Cleaning was thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location. Easy on/off the interstate.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Everything was adequate. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Good for one night only

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Location: Many decent restaurants nearby but don't try the Chinese on the corner!
We were in town to visit family... so just required a place to crash. Unfortunately, one of us became ill and we spent more time in the room than we had planned. On the positive side the day staff did their best to accommodate us with a non-smoking quiet room. The night shift on the weekend did nothing to curtail a lot of noise on the first floor. Kids were slamming doors, talking loudly and running in the hallways until 11:30 at night. I blame the parents and the night staff who must have heard it all for not saying anything to the children. It wasn't much fun to be sick and try to sleep with that going on. The hotel itself allows pets so be prepared for fleas. Guests also smoke in the non smoking rooms so it is a challenge to find one that does not smell of it. Also some repairs are needed throughout the property. The pool seems clean but it was very cold despite the fact that it was supposedly heated. Breakfast is marginal, coffee is good. Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you only need to stay a short while it might suffice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for taking nclex

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Close to exam location with several food options nearby. I had a great stay. Staff was very pleasant and accomadating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blkmamba from chi

The staff was excellent.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Had to change rooms due to infestation. Second one was great.
3 out of 5
by nathan from Gosport, IN

Not impressed

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Average hotel - a bit rundown, needs painting & repairs. Loud sports teams quite late. Entire lobby & halls reeked of chlorine from the pool (which was also needing paint). Breakfast was quite plain. Would not recommend...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveller from usa

friendly staff / great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
we are new to this town, the staff are helpful and friendly, room is reasonably clean and quiet, the location is fantastic, close to all amenities and easy access to freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Hanson from Waxhaw, NC

Just what we expect

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front desk is superbly friendly. This is our 2nd stay in this motel, we will certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com