Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very pet friendly, nice staff, convenient to expressway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, PA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Overall it was an ok place to stay. The room was roomy and clean. My only complaints were that the sheets did not adequately fit the mattress depth. They kept coming off during the night. The bathroom was small. This hotel just needs an update. Kids had fun using the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good stopping place that allows dogs.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location and the fact that they allow dogs. We got in late, so we were not looking for many amenities.
We needed a pet friendly hotel on the way to Holden Beach, NC. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The staff was great and the food plentiful. The overall aesthetics were what you would expect at the affordable price you pay, but I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable at a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The location was fine.
Cons: Better coffee in the morning.
Location: close to restaurants
Overall stay was good. The only thing bad was the coffee in the morning. It was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The staff was helpful with local information and was able to assign adjoining rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

NOT IMPRESSED

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Upon Check-in we were told that our room was ready, but that they needed to bring us hand towels and washcloths. Not a big problem. We went to our room and we find our pillows laying in a pile on the bed with no pillowcases. We call and someone brings us the pillowcases and we inquire about the towels and they don't know anything about it. We left to go eat dinner and stopped by the desk and they said they would put them in our room as soon as there were some available. We returned 4+ hrs later and there were no towels in our room. We called the desk and he said that we could come to the desk and he would see if he had any left. My wife went to the desk and he didn't have enough for our entire family. Will NOT be staying there again !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warsaw, indiana

nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: north side location near the area where we were going. low price.
Location: beef and board is within a block.
we stayed one night. staff was pleasant, and attentive. electric clock on the bed stand didn't work. I discovered it was the plug that didn't have power. I moved the clock next to the tv and it worked fine. a basic low cost room for the frugal individual. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Munster

Not bad..

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, did the job for a quick getaway! Only bad thing was the construction going on directly behind my room (end room). We were never notified of it and couldn't even nap at 4pm because of the ridiculous noise that went on until 7pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

I got exactly what I paid for

Posted Mar 21, 2015
For the price this hotel met all my needs. The indoor pool was well maintained and fun. The lobby was clean as was the breakfast area. The bed in the room was a king and it was extremely comfortable! I also had a fridge and microwave which were perfect. The location was right on top of anything you would need.