Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location. Easy on/off the interstate.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Everything was adequate. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Good for one night only

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Location: Many decent restaurants nearby but don't try the Chinese on the corner!
We were in town to visit family... so just required a place to crash. Unfortunately, one of us became ill and we spent more time in the room than we had planned. On the positive side the day staff did their best to accommodate us with a non-smoking quiet room. The night shift on the weekend did nothing to curtail a lot of noise on the first floor. Kids were slamming doors, talking loudly and running in the hallways until 11:30 at night. I blame the parents and the night staff who must have heard it all for not saying anything to the children. It wasn't much fun to be sick and try to sleep with that going on. The hotel itself allows pets so be prepared for fleas. Guests also smoke in the non smoking rooms so it is a challenge to find one that does not smell of it. Also some repairs are needed throughout the property. The pool seems clean but it was very cold despite the fact that it was supposedly heated. Breakfast is marginal, coffee is good. Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you only need to stay a short while it might suffice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for taking nclex

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Close to exam location with several food options nearby. I had a great stay. Staff was very pleasant and accomadating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blkmamba from chi

The staff was excellent.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Had to change rooms due to infestation. Second one was great.
3 out of 5
by nathan from Gosport, IN

Not impressed

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Average hotel - a bit rundown, needs painting & repairs. Loud sports teams quite late. Entire lobby & halls reeked of chlorine from the pool (which was also needing paint). Breakfast was quite plain. Would not recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: maybe some chairs outside to sit....the best western across the street had a nice seating area for guests in front. we used out lawn chairs
great room, location requested was accommodated. staff was very pleasant, breakfast very good. would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Zion, IL

Easy access from interstate

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Close to my nephew's house.
Cons: The maids should inform the front desk when they can not get into a room when no one is in the room.
Location: Attended a high school graduation at the Indiana Convention Center downtown.
The room was clean and comfortable. However, the movable door latch had a loose screw and did not swing freely. As a result we could not get back into the room as the door latch did not swing all the way open when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from North Carolina

Nice place to stay!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. I was passing through and it was near the route I was taking. A great value for the quality and service. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very nice. The interior could use some paint touch up in some areas, but over I was happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com