Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to downtown

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The hotel is "ok" - it's older and shows the age. Oh and the elevator is pretty much a single person with a suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by westley from logansport, in

Great place to stay if doing a lot in downtown Ind

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great me and my wife had a nice peaceful stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Catlin IL

FDIC

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
I was pleased with the room except for the bottle cap that was under the desk that was left by the previous guest. The bathroom was great which is a very important area. The lobby was dated, which I understand the structure is old. I've never seen an elevator that small. I think the worst part about the entire property is the exterior appearance and quality of the parking lot. If you can upgrade all of that with out changing your rates, that would be great! Over all, I would stay there again if the Hampton jacks up the rate for a spacial occation, such as FDIC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in reasonable price

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: staff service
good hotel based on the price, facilities and location to nearby downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, close to downtown

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: We walked to the Bankers Life Fieldhouse, only about a block and a half, then downtown to Monument Circle and the Capitol Building
the fellow working the front desk was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allyson from Trinidad & Tobago

Economical hotel within walking distance

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Its economical rate, close distance to the convention center, and helpful staff.
Cons: The brown bedding used as sheets, they were soiled and dingy.
Location: I was there for a convention, I was not informed about anything else to do that was near by.
The room was clean, however, the bed linens need to be up-graded, they looked tired and well worn. That was my main concern. The staff were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from New Salisbury, IN

Short walk to Banker's Life Fieldhouse

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We picked this hotel because it was a five minute walk to Bankers Life Fieldhouse and had positive reviews. Just as many of the reviews had stated, the hotel has been around a while, has a small interior parking area, and a very small elevator. Still, I wouldn't hesitate a bit to stay here again. The staff was extremely friendly and the furnishings and room decor seemed newly renovated. The free continental breakfast was fairly typical of what one should expect. The hotel was booked full the night of our stay and 30 minutes before the 9:00 am close of breakfast it was quite crowded with little room to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Staff at the front desk was great as they were interested in my needs which allowed them to provide suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arun from Chicago

Convention visit to Indianapolis

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff and the rooms.
Cons: Parking situation
Location: Walking distance to the convention center and Lucas Oil stadium.
The hotel staff was very pleasant the helpful. The rooms were much bigger that I'd expected and very very comfortable. It was a very pleasant experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lewis from Texas

Great Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: like any hotel a little more cleaning
Location: Convention cnter lucas field, good food, Package store
A great breakfast and the Staff were very helpful and kind.. Close and walking distance to several attraction and good eats