Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice budget hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hotel close to down town without the downtown price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Appealing from Outside - But Great Inside.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the FREE onsite parking, the newly refurbished rooms, the helpful staff and the reasonable prices.
Cons: They really need to do something to modernize the exterior of the building. It looks too institutional, and really needs a "face-lift."
Location: It is an easy four block walk to the center of downtown Indianapolis.
I am not familiar with downtown Indianapolis, but this hotel seems to be on the "developing edge" of downtown, about three or four blocks from the central downtown business section. The place looks pretty plain (almost grim) on the outside: It is an old 1940's building that has been completely refurbished inside, but not much has been done to spruce up the exterior. Once I got inside, my entire opinion changed. Yes, the building was old, but the rooms - and bathrooms - had been completely redone and the beds were brand new and extremely comfortable. The free wireless internet worked very well, and the room was immaculate and well-appointed. The staff was welcoming and very helpful, and there was FREE, covered parking on the premises, a very important amenity for a downtown hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weyburn, SK. Canada

Great location to the downtown and affordable.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The elevator is extremely small and old, but we understand that would be too expensive to replace. We used the steps, which was better for us anyway,
Location: Easy walking to great restaurants and sporting events
Everything was perfect for us, close to the downtown and yet affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly
Location: Great location close to the Olde National Center
The hotel was older, but it didn't matter because it was clean & the staff was wonderful. The breakfast selection & eating area were both great as well! We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel but lots of noise

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: very clean/well kept
Cons: too loud
Location: close to downtown and cheaper than other options
Hotel is located by a heliport and had helicopters landing well pass 11pm on a weeknight. Also there are train tracks nearby that sound whistles consistently throughout the night--did not get much sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceburg, KY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Love the fact you can bring your small dog for no extra charge. Good free breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing it was a nice room, in a good location.
Location: Downtown, walking distance to the convention center.
This hotel was close to downtown, easy to get to all the events I had planned, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room had strong smell of mildew. Turned out that air conditioner was leaking water onto the floor - realized this in middle of the night. Otherwise, stay was okay. Free breakfast was nice. Facilities are old but functional. Not an impressive place, but much cheaper than anything else around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Bathtub extremely slippery. Unconcerned attitude at front desk. Hair wads found in tub area. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harold from kansas

Better than it looks

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Carpet, elevator, it just felt very old.
Location: Within walking distance of about everything downtown. They have a $5 cab ride to anywhere downtown.
Hotel is old and is in need of updating. But, it has everything you need and the staff is very helpful. It's downtown Indy on the southeast corner. The center of downtown is probably six blocks away so the location is good.