Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
An older hotel being remodeled some. Clean and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Great for the money

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room comfort
Cons: Exterior needs work. Front elevator needs new panel. The numbers are almost worn off.
Location: Only a few blocks from downtown with many options available.
This is the best place I could have stayed for the 2 days I was in Indianapolis. Good location, reasonable rates, free parking and breakfast. Excellent climate control in room. I was very impressed with the call from the front desk about half hour after check-in to ask if everything was OK. I had to take away a point on condition and cleaniness because of exterior appearance, loose toilet seat, shower fixture and carpet not vacuumed. Sink drained very slowly and told front desk upon check-out, but not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near the Indianapolis Convention Center

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Seems petty, but the staff could have always had several new carafes of coffee ready at breakfast. It ran out several times.
I was with a group of ladies attending a conference at the Indianapolis Convention Center. The price, compared to many other hotels near the Center, was what tipped the scale in favor of LaQuinta. It seems like an older hotel, but we thought they had done their best to update it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Less than 15 minutes away from all major Events

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location of Event
Cons: Parking
Location: Very central located for anything that you would like to do in INDY
It was good!!!. All Staff that I had contact with was very friendly and was available if you needed assistance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Banker's Life

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, nice staff. Can walk to downtown and Banker's Life.
Cons: Outside should be painted or something. From the outside, it is not very nice, but the inside is really nice. As nice as more expensive hotels.
Location: Went to a conference at Banker's Life. Very short walking distance. Close to restaurants and shopping.
This was a really nice hotel INSIDE. That's why I gave it 4 stars for condition instead of 5 stars. It was very comfortable. Friendly staff and great amenities. The breakfast was well stocked and lots of variety. I would stay here again if I needed to walk in downtown Indianapolis. Next to a heliport, but never heard a sound. Very nice, comfortable room and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Indianapolis La Quinta Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: reasonable price , quality rooms
Cons: maybe better directions on how to get to the hotels
Location: I went mainly for the zoo . but there were many other attractions and restaurant around the area .
Because I was unfamiliar with the streets of Indianapolis ( there are many one-way streets ) I had a little difficulty getting to the hotel . But that is no fault of the hotel . Once I arrived , the staff was EXTREMELY courteous and helpful with my questions and needs . The room was clean and comfortable. La Quinta will be first on my list when getting a hotel for my next trip .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Economical Hotel With Amazing Breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. Parking is Free. Close to Downtown. The breakfast won me over.
Cons: The whole building could use a paint job, and the air conditioning units and light switches could be improved.
Location: It's just outside of town. Everything you want to do is about 4 blocks away. It's convenient because parking is free, and it's only a 15 minute walk.
The hotel is unattractive, the rooms are old and the air conditioner sounds like it's going to take off at any minute. But what this hotel lacks in physical appearance, it makes up in charm, service and personality. I was about to pass on this hotel, located on the edge of downtown (about 6 blocks from the convention center, or a 15 minute walk), but then decided at the price I was paying - I'm getting a deal. I'm glad I did too, because by the end of my weeklong stay, I was happy. Staff: The staff is very friendly. From the front desk, to the maintenance team - everyone looks you right in the eye and says hello, good morning or good evening. Amenities: There are none. However, there is a simple but suprisingly satisfying breakfast nook. The kitchen offers delicious biscuits and gravy, self serve waffles, and a variety of breads, bagels, fruits, yogurts and cereals to eat. The service is offered until 9am weekdays, and 10am weekends. This includes Milk, Coffee, Tea, Orange and Apple Juice too. The food is great, and you can eat as much as you like. Facilities: The building must be decades old. The elevator alone seems like it was made in the 1920's, as it has a max capacity of 4 people, has ancient push button controls, and smells of grease. Room is clean, but smells musty. Linens and Towels are old but clean. The windows are clouded over, and the curtains are sturdy but worn. The air conditioning unit is loud, and temperature control is two fold: Freezing, or Off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice budget hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hotel close to down town without the downtown price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Appealing from Outside - But Great Inside.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the FREE onsite parking, the newly refurbished rooms, the helpful staff and the reasonable prices.
Cons: They really need to do something to modernize the exterior of the building. It looks too institutional, and really needs a "face-lift."
Location: It is an easy four block walk to the center of downtown Indianapolis.
I am not familiar with downtown Indianapolis, but this hotel seems to be on the "developing edge" of downtown, about three or four blocks from the central downtown business section. The place looks pretty plain (almost grim) on the outside: It is an old 1940's building that has been completely refurbished inside, but not much has been done to spruce up the exterior. Once I got inside, my entire opinion changed. Yes, the building was old, but the rooms - and bathrooms - had been completely redone and the beds were brand new and extremely comfortable. The free wireless internet worked very well, and the room was immaculate and well-appointed. The staff was welcoming and very helpful, and there was FREE, covered parking on the premises, a very important amenity for a downtown hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weyburn, SK. Canada

Great location to the downtown and affordable.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The elevator is extremely small and old, but we understand that would be too expensive to replace. We used the steps, which was better for us anyway,
Location: Easy walking to great restaurants and sporting events
Everything was perfect for us, close to the downtown and yet affordable.