Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom awendaw,sc

Clean and close to downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Desirae and jan were great front desk people and went above and beyond. Breakfast was yummy too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh, nc

Horrible experience during Final Four

Posted Apr 15, 2015
There were several things, but the big one was the maids never came to room and when I said something to front desk she took my name and added it to a long list of complaints. She asked for my email so manager could get in touch with me and now I am receiving LaQuinta spam mail. Manager never contacted me. This place sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Picked this La Quinta since it was pretty cheap for its rating, and wasn't too sure what to expect. Very nice hotel, up to date and clean. Good soap and shampoo. Breakfast could be considered a little iffy but it was good too. The shower head and hair dryer were not complete fastened in their positions but other than that the room was great. Really happy with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: Their breakfast and wifi and tv reception. Also the door not fitting correctly.
The room was ok. Bed was ok but the pillows were flat. The wifi wasn't very good...very slow, also the tv reception was poor. The breakfast was not good. Seemed like they needed to replenish their stock. No bread which I thought was really strange. My husband got the last two pieces of bread in a sandwich baggie. Also the door to our room didn't fit and had to pull really hard to open and shut it. It was unlocked when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Smith, AR

Love this Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness and Hotel cleanliness
Cons: Landscaping but its winter so I understand.
Location: Close to downtown and off the interstate. Places to eat and across from Walmart.
This is my 3rd stay at this Hotel and each visit has been positive. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room is always very clean. Service is great and hot Breakfast is also nice. It's in a nice location with lots of places around to eat. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Recent Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed this weekend and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The curtains didn't close all the way so the parking lot lights glared in the windows all night. Our room was on the 5th floor and the elevator did not work. Breakfast was very nice but there was a water leakage somewhere with a very loud drip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a few issues at the moment

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this hotel. We had enjoyed our first time here but there were two issues that lead to lower ratings. First, the security door that was supposed to be locked at all times was left open. The front desk attendant said that they were in the process of replacing the locks. Secondly, both mornings the coffee machine was not working and employees didn't seem bothered by it at all. No options were provided (ie. hot water and instant coffee) for those of us who can't get started until they have had their first cup. It seemed like someone could have taken some initiative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwardfrom South Florida

Well worth the it!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room, recently remodeled, nice bed, good linen. Well worth it for a budget minded hotel.