Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots around it

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: The laundry facilties
I had no problems. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean. Their laundry facilities is limited. They only have one washer and dryer and they broke. Other than that there were no problems. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Offer separate smoking and non-smoking rooms.
I was happy that the hotel was willing to allow for our late check-in but when we arrived, our original room's refrigerator was leaking all over the floor. The front desk gal was very helpful and provided us with a new room immediately. Unfortunately, the new room smelled like smoke which was completely disappointing considering this is a non-smoking hotel. It was even more disappointing to sit at the pool and watch guests openly smoking in their rooms. While I understand this isn't the hotel's fault, I would recommend offering non-smoking and smoking rooms to help alleviate this problem in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Make good coffee
Clean room, good first impression. Goods: clean, good shower, no charge for our cat Bads: grab rail was outside shower, breakfast so-so, very weak coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
was pleasantly surprised upon arrival, which was very late. staff was very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT.

just ok

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast was disorganized
Location: Far from my interests
A little far from my business in Brownsberg but a decent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel Close to Family function.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Room was above average with some upgrading complete. Drapes and shades still need to be changed. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: One suggestion when hotel is at max capacity please prepare enough food for breakfast. Also extra staff to assist with preparation and clean-up.
Came into town for my father In-laws 80th birthday. Greeted by helpful and friendly staff. Room was above average with some upgrading complete. Drapes and shades still need to be changed. Bed was very comfortable. One suggestion when hotel is at max capacity please prepare enough food for breakfast. Also maybe employee someone extra to help out during the same time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend IN

NOT HAPPY

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: All but the noisy pipes, the Hotel was great.
Cons: The pipes need to be fixed. I am sure they have received several complaints. They did make a note and said they would have them checked.
Location: Lots of great places to eat.
Our room was very noisy. We came to the conclusion that the water pipes in the wall were loose and everytime we or another room with adjoingin pipelines used the water there was a clinging in the walls and this was very annoying. Their were no other rooms avaiable so we had to indure this the whole time we were there. We are requesting , if not a full, a partial refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Decent place at best.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was okay, good waffles, mediocre everything else.
When I went to check in there were about 20 people in line, there was a handyman running a chainsaw right outside the main entry and no one in line could hear anything. Then it took about half an hour to check in with the huge line. The elevator was super slow as well, it would be about a five minute wait every time you hit the button.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from awendaw,sc

Clean and close to downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Desirae and jan were great front desk people and went above and beyond. Breakfast was yummy too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Horrible experience during Final Four

Posted Apr 15, 2015
There were several things, but the big one was the maids never came to room and when I said something to front desk she took my name and added it to a long list of complaints. She asked for my email so manager could get in touch with me and now I am receiving LaQuinta spam mail. Manager never contacted me. This place sucks.