Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
It was great. Comfortable. Clean. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel is comfortable, stylish and clean. But there is only one night stand, one bath robe and one bottle water in my room for two guests. The complimentary coffee is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION FOR WALKING TO CONCERT AND RESTAURANTS AND BARS CLOSE BY AS WELL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom My.Zion,Il.

Weekend Get Away

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: The room was a little small, and better pillows
Location: Anything you would need or want
We loved the location of this hotel. The staff was great. The bed also great .Plenty of night life to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Lafayette, IN

Good location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location to our restaurant.
Cons: Nothing,comfortable stay.
Location: In the heart of a very bustling location. Next to Circle Center Mall.
Room was sufficient for what we needed. Decorated very nicely. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was a little small but we were only there for one night and it suited our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Pretty nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This was my first stay since the hotel became Le Méridien. Although the new interior look and the revamped rooms are very nice and comfortable; I feel like a lot of the polish and charm of the Canterbury was lost. There was no longer an iconic doorman. The staff while friendly and accommodating, they didn't seem to be at the level I had come to expect. I fear we lost an iconic treasure that has been replaced by another corporate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, very nice decor and staff was exceptional.
Location: Great location, very centrally located to many great restaurants and places of interest.
Spent a lovely weekend in Indianapolis and one of the highlights was our stay at Le Meridien. Highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Sterile modern vs. Boutique warmth and charm.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Although brand new, it is so stark and bleak (the check in area is like a windowless "1950's modern" basement), I would just gut it and start over.
Location: Great for Pacer and Colts events and downtown shopping - Indianapolis is a nice town.
Nice new hotel, good location, clean and modern with a friendly staff. That said, for us it was disappointing in that it is very cold and sterile and completely lacks the comfortable, classic old world boutique charm and warmth of the old Canterbury Hotel that we had stayed in over the years. I suppose it is just a simply matter of personal taste, but we would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Stylish, professional, and accommodating, but not over the top, which is highly annoying. Some hotels just try too hard.
Cons: Since the elevators are small (normal in older buildings - adds to the charm) and guests take the stairs, try to make them attractive as well.
Had a fine stay at this lovely boutique hotel, with it's very stylish but not overdone lobby and rooms. And had an unusually sound sleep which may have been from the comfy bed and wonderful pillows. Our room did not have a great view, but it's Indy, not Naples....besides, we were there for the bed not the view. Doormen were very attentive, the Spoke and Steele service was authentic and generous. We're looking forward to staying again and trying a charcuterie board. No complaints at all; we were very pleased with my selection of accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The bed was so amazing!!! Very comfortable. The room itself was pretty small, but the décor was beautiful!