Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Bluff, Mo

Relaxing Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not sure of anything
Location: Downtown and lots of restaurants. We didn't have a chance to spend a lot of time recreating but we just went to the Inn and relaxed.
My daughter and I went to Indianapolis for a rally and decided to stay at the Looking Glass Inn since we had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and had always wanted too. It was a truly relaxing place and Kathy welcomed us and was very attentive. Breakfast was delicious and very peaceful. Everyone we met was very pleasant also. The only issue we had was the need for a fan when we slept. We asked Kathy and she provided us with a fan. Great place and great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Joliet, Il

Great hostess and lovely home

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Good varietyfor continental breakfast
Location: Near down town and quiet neighborhood
The willow room was warm otherwise every thing was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Nice place

Posted Jul 11, 2015
My wife and I spent a night at LGI while in town for a Mat Kearney concert. It was a nice place. I was disappointed breakfast was continental but there were several choices of quality continental breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ponce Inlet, FL

Kathy the innkeeper was Super.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Facility was great but the service offered by the innkeeper was superb. She made us feel like we were visiting our best friend for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent staff. Linens a little worn out but clean. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time at Looking Glass Inn

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, great style, comfortable, SUPER affordable for how close it is to downtown.
Location: less than 10 minutes from downtown, 2 minutes to delicious food (Yats).
Innkeeper was friendly and prompt to let us in. Room was beautiful, comfortable. There's lots of common areas to relax, and the refreshments room was a nice touch. Only complaint is that they vacuumed the halls in between the rooms at or before 9am-- seems early to me, even for a Bed and Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Cozy clean B&B, Pleasant hostess

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Good value, clean and comfortable
Cathy, the innkeeper, was friendly and accommodating. The house is beautiful and clean. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. Would recommend Looking glass Inn to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

GREAT place to stay near downtown!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown, room
Location: It was a short drive into the heart of Indianapolis, but in a great neighborhood with restaurants that were a walkable distance
We stayed at the Looking Glass Inn because it was close to a family members house in Indianapolis. The staff was fantastic and the room was very comfortable. I would recommend the Looking Glass to anybody who was looking for a place to stay in the Circle City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Cincinnati

A Gem in Indy

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Beautiful old home in a very pretty neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay. Our room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable.