Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B. toledo,Oh

Hotel was nice and right dtwn

Posted May 4, 2015
Rooms were nice, but bathroom could be upgraded no where to put bath stuff would need to leave room to do your hair and makeup etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Chicago Guy

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: good location, nice room, clean
Cons: The pricing seemed like I was in Chicago? $42 to valet park and $37 to sell park seemed more than excessive for Indy.
Overall a nice property. Good location. The staff was a bit overly friendly. I had 5 employees wish me a "good morning, can I help you" within 60 seconds of me getting off the elevator after my first night's stay. 3 of the staff members were so close that they had to have heard me being wished a good morning by a fellow employee. I mentioned this to the valet. He said that he had been hearing a lot of complaints do to the same issue recently. Said rumors of an audit seemed to have people being overly "kind" of late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Hotel/rooms were very well maintained and clean. Beds were very comfortable. The hotel was close to just about everything downtown as well as to the start and finish of the 500 Festival races. The only issue was that the free parking that came with my reservation was full so we had to pay a few bucks to park in a parking garage nearby. Otherwise, this one night stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Everything you would expect from a Marriott.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good hotel. Good location. Rooms nice. Bathroom quite large. Good overall Marriott hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I found the amenities to be very nice and comfortable. The room was not as nice as what I expected from my "Executive Suite" selection in Expedia, but it suited my needs very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great downtown hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Clean room close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Close to everything. Staff was nice.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms. Amenities.
Cons: Parking.
Location: It attaches to the convention center and Lucas Oil Stadium is a short walk away.
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Be warned: this hotel is right next to the convention center. That's great but parking lot was tough to get in and out if you own a big truck. The place was extremely crowded and the wait to get an open elevator was every long. But overall I was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indy Combine

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost of parking.
Location: mall and good restaurants
Was convenient to all the events and good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent except the hotel charged our credit card and unexplained fee and messed my back account up....not too happy
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Horrible Experience :(

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We were in town for a gymnastics meet and at one time I had four different hotels booked. I ended up going with Marriott because of their reputation...what a mistake! From the minute I got there they were overwhelmed by this conference that they had and every employee seemed frazzled. They also gave me a hard time about getting my car out of the garage by a certain time even though it was right in the middle of my daughter's competition time. Our room had old flowers in it, finger prints and dirt on the mirrors, and the granite counter that they TV was on was all sticky. I also don't think it had been vacuumed in a while. And the walls were paper thin!! I heard everything going on in the rooms around me from 1:30 - 3:30 AM :( The hotel didn't care with the exception of two front desk clerks. I even reached out to corporate via Twitter and was assured that the hotel management would reach out to me multiple times and have yet to hear from them - they just don't care! I will definitely be staying at a different hotel next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David Khey, Hotel Management
Debbie Thank you very much for your comments. I know our Front Office team has been in contact with you recently on your stay. We hope that we have the opportunity to see you in the very near future.