Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to st vincents hospital

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was reasonably priced and convinent
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from south bend in

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the lady at the front desk wasn't very professional. she acted like she didn't want to be there and was upset at a person who had called about a problem to another employee. place was need of a lot of....old and painted over is all I can say. it needs a big facelift on the inside. overall it was ok for the one night we needed to stay for a lacrosse game but wouldn't go there to say for a vacation. the GPS's we had didn't have it located at where it was so it wasn't easy to find
2 out of 5
by Diane from indiana

Old hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The staff was friendly. However, the hotel is very worn, the beds were old, and the room smelled. We kept the window open all night to air it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by missy

Close to Carmel Marathon

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The room met our needs as we were in town for the marathon. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Did not spend a lot of time in the room but for the price it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Woodstock, Illinois

Why is this hotel still open?

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When checking the website for The Marten House, the photos and description are specific to the new conference portion of the property. None of the actual hotel rooms are part of this new construction, and the rooms we were shown have not been updated in the last thirty years. After being assigned a room, I returned to the desk to secure a better room, but even their "best" room was extremely worn out from the quilts, to the mattresses, flooring, and d├ęcor. It was very hard to go back to that hotel room to sleep for 3 nights. Shame on you, Marten House for misrepresenting yourselves, and for even remaining open. This hotel should have been bulldozed years ago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Eckert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lily from lake station IN

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms toilet was loose shower was ok. Pool was very nice. Wish they had atleast continental bfast. Beds were lil too hard for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com