Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Close to the Naab Surgical Center

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to hospital and restaurants
Cons: a little updating perhaps
Location: very close to restaurants
close by, staff was okay, a little outdated as far as d├ęcor, but overall it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
a good value.....nothing fancy and the staff was quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waukesha, Wisconsin

Okay if you don't want an expensive hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The cost and convenience near restaurants and expressway.
Cons: I think the curb appeal would make the experience and hotel much more inviting.
Location: It was very close to a lot of restaurants but a bit of a drive from the center of Indianapolis.
The hotel was okay, but the parking lot was in poor condition which reflects on the hotel. If they would clean that up, I think it would be a lot more inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for being close to hospital

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: The Marten House has been in existence for quite a few years and is showing it's age in some respects. It probably could use an update.
Needed a room for pre and post hospital outpatient surgery. The Marten House is an excellent choice for that. Room was spacious and had everything needed. We were not looking for a vacation experience. It is located adjacent to hospital and was perfect for what we needed. We had free internet and the staff was very helpful and the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GENEfrom PHILLY

perfect for doing work in area

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Stinking Room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: pool was great
Location: great area with every kind of store around
When I walked in the room smelt like it hadn't been used in quite awhile. Just a bad old smell for over 100.00 a night it should of been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Virginia

Old and in need of a renovation

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old facility in need of a renovation. Rooms were dark, dingy and need an overhaul
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Morocco, IN

Very Nice Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and quiet. Beds were a little firm for my taste but we were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend and return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Budget friendly property

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location to interstate
Cons: Decor- outdated bathroom, loose panels on faucets in the shower.
Location: Close to interstates
Marten House, although comfortable, was not what it used to be in the 1980s and 1990s. The decor reflects that time period-very outdated. Green wallpaper in the bathroom (ugh). That being said, the price was right for what we needed-a clean comfortable hotel for a few days while in town visiting family. Location is good-the area is not prime, such as downtown or other trendy area, but it is generally easy to get anywhere in the city because you are close to 465. Bed was very comfortable. Overall, would stay here again for same purpose.