Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Wonderful quiet experience!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Harder pillows.
Location: was celebrating 60th birthday.
Check in was easy, clerk was very friendly, good nights rest, quiet hotel. Snow removal next morning was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Close to the Naab Surgical Center

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to hospital and restaurants
Cons: a little updating perhaps
Location: very close to restaurants
close by, staff was okay, a little outdated as far as décor, but overall it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
a good value.....nothing fancy and the staff was quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waukesha, Wisconsin

Okay if you don't want an expensive hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The cost and convenience near restaurants and expressway.
Cons: I think the curb appeal would make the experience and hotel much more inviting.
Location: It was very close to a lot of restaurants but a bit of a drive from the center of Indianapolis.
The hotel was okay, but the parking lot was in poor condition which reflects on the hotel. If they would clean that up, I think it would be a lot more inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for being close to hospital

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: The Marten House has been in existence for quite a few years and is showing it's age in some respects. It probably could use an update.
Needed a room for pre and post hospital outpatient surgery. The Marten House is an excellent choice for that. Room was spacious and had everything needed. We were not looking for a vacation experience. It is located adjacent to hospital and was perfect for what we needed. We had free internet and the staff was very helpful and the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GENEfrom PHILLY

perfect for doing work in area

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Stinking Room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: pool was great
Location: great area with every kind of store around
When I walked in the room smelt like it hadn't been used in quite awhile. Just a bad old smell for over 100.00 a night it should of been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Virginia

Old and in need of a renovation

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old facility in need of a renovation. Rooms were dark, dingy and need an overhaul
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Morocco, IN

Very Nice Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and quiet. Beds were a little firm for my taste but we were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend and return.