Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by missy

Close to Carmel Marathon

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The room met our needs as we were in town for the marathon. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Did not spend a lot of time in the room but for the price it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Dayton IN

Met my needs

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Overall, should not look like in process of repairing walls.
Location: Places to eat were within 1 mile. Shuttle to the Hospital is very good.
At this price, I think that the toilet should not wiggle when I set down. Too much patch work on wallpaper. Kick plates under vanities should be free of rust stains/runs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel near surgery center

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Was looking for a hotel near surgery center and happened upon this place. It is a huge place, and looks abandoned, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hallways were extremely long...bringing to mind the many zombie movies I have seen..lol..but there was no fear of needing security. There were few other guests, PLENTY of privacy. I can't give it an A-1 rating, but it was comfortable enough and only $90.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Same as many reviews

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Hotel needs some major upgrades. One of the rooms was very smelly and somewhat unclean. When reported to the staff they just apologized. I asked for another room and was told none were available. I returned a short time later and as I was passing by the desk the girl said oh yes we have a room available to another customer. I can't say whether the person had a reservation or not I just assumed she did not
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with this Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The hotel has a good ballroom and food.
The hotel did not live up to my expectations for the price. I thought the hotel room would be a little more updated but it was not.
3 out of 5
by john from Evansville

Adequate

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Good beds
Cons: More front desk personnel at checkout.
There was no internet access, either in the room or in the lobby. No free breakfast, there was a restaurant on site. There was a large indoor pool and a place to sit or sun outdoors. The exercise room was good. There was only one person working the front desk at 9 am, which I would think would be the prime check-out time. There was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Golconda,IL.

older building,but well maintained.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Cons: pave the driveway, too many pot holes.
staff was helpful and nice attituides. we stayed two nights.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Marten House review

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the shower
Location: Very close to hospital and medical facilities. Many restaurants nearby with excellant food.
The hotel was older, but maintained fairly well. The complaint we had was with the bathroom. Only one bar of soap, so you had to keep moving it back and forth from the shower to the sink. The biggest complaint was the the shower. The shower head must have been clogged with some buildup, because the water pressure out of it only sent the water put about a foot and a half making it very difficult the rinse off. The staff was excellant. The location of the hotel was excellant, very close to our medical appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Nice pool.
Location: Close to sites and lots of places to shop and dine.
Great location. Not far from zoo and museums. Lots of dining options.
3 out of 5
by Rich from Dublin, OH

Old hotel in good location

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: condition
Location: close to many businesses.
Old property - clean but in need of overhaul. Needs new carpets, mattresses and .... life. Parking pavement even in bad shape. My deal was good or I would be highly unhappy. Location made the value not horrible.