Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Stinking Room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: pool was great
Location: great area with every kind of store around
When I walked in the room smelt like it hadn't been used in quite awhile. Just a bad old smell for over 100.00 a night it should of been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Budget friendly property

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location to interstate
Cons: Decor- outdated bathroom, loose panels on faucets in the shower.
Location: Close to interstates
Marten House, although comfortable, was not what it used to be in the 1980s and 1990s. The decor reflects that time period-very outdated. Green wallpaper in the bathroom (ugh). That being said, the price was right for what we needed-a clean comfortable hotel for a few days while in town visiting family. Location is good-the area is not prime, such as downtown or other trendy area, but it is generally easy to get anywhere in the city because you are close to 465. Bed was very comfortable. Overall, would stay here again for same purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from goshen

Restful stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Because we are from out of town, everything in Indianapolis seemed nearby. The state fairgrounds was a short drive. Inianapolis Museum of Art, too.
Our family drove several hours to Indianapolis to attend the state fair. Thus we were pretty tired and a little stressed from the drive. On arrival we were pleased to find the room was nice and comfortable although you can kind of tell that the buillding itself is somewhat older. The weekend buffet breakfast was reasonably priced and the food was very good, especially the "real" sausage and bacon. The staff was extremely helpful when we needed to book an additional room for more family members who joined us later in the weekend. If we need a hotel in Indianapolis again we will definitely consider this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My room was very pleasant and the parking location gave me access to my room from several entries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This is a nice hotel in a great area - close to shops, restaurants and hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Nice hotel, close to St. Vincent's. The Indianapolis Children's Museum is close by and a must see if you have kids! There are many great restaurants close by. The hotel pool was nice, but was closed for 2 out of the 3 days we stayed. Housekeeping left the door to our room open after they cleaned it, but luckily none of our items went missing. They also started cleaning our room before we checked out on the last day, so we had to check out early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from LA

Nice, but not fancy

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean & has a courteous staff. It's about 30 minutes from down town. The surrounding area has many eateries, Krogers/Whole foods grocers & stores like Walmart & office depot. Overall, you should have a comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelo from Indiana

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk service was terrible, the room smelled, and the beds were so uncomfortable. Next time I will pay more to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis from Illinois

old look

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very outdated and not clean at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com