Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matteson, IL

Nice and clean hotel. The staff was very helpful

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I had to attend jamfest 2015 and was looking for an affordable place to stay for the weekend. I was a little hesitant about booking a room here but it was affordable. Upon check in the staff was really nice. To my surprise once I entered the room I was amazed it was very clean and comfortable. Decent work out room as well. Will definitely choose Microtel for hamfest 2016.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Decent place for the money.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The price was great, room was pretty good.
Cons: Breakfast area could use just a bit of updating such as new tables.
Location: Restaurant/bar next door was convenient.
I stayed at this hotel about 10 days in a month span. The staff was friendly, some parts of hotel like breakfast area could use a bit of updating. I don't really agree about the comments on the breakfast itself. I thought there were plenty of options. True, there were no eggs but there were waffles and biscuits and gravy. For the expedia special price I paid, it was a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ind

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: easy to get too. has extended car parking at a reasonable rate.
stayed one night. provided shuttle to airport plus extended auto parking at affordable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis,indiana

Nice suites

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Wonderful experience for me and my family,the staff was excellent and very nice and I got a great deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with a great price.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Came up for a job interview. Nice and clean hotel for a great price. Can't beat it. Easy to find and a good location as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus,OH

Will never stay again

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Dirty rooms, cheap is the key word here from the food to the stiched up sheets. Rude people who work there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Be weary

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel is off the interstate which is convient. However, the neighborhood is not great. Our room was ok. The bathroom wasnt thouroughly cleaned. There was stains in shower. The bed had thin sheets and a bedspread. The housekeeping staff are rude. They knock on your door at 9am. I did not hear them so the male housekeeper entered our room while we were sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked well for an early am flight

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Stayed there rather than having my daughter bring me from the far eastside at 400am. After checking in I discovered the room was immediately across the hall from an elevator. I requested to be moved and was moved with no questions or problems. Room was clean and comfortable. Heat/AC was a window unit that worked fine. However I couldn't set the fan on constant on which I usually do for white noise. The main complaint I had was that the room above mine was playing loud hard rock music, that you could hear clearly in my room. I complained finally at 1100 pm and was promised it would be taken care of. I complained again at 1200 am, asking to be moved to a different room. At that time they re-promised to take care of it or they would move me. The music did stop but by then I was so worked up it took quite a while to get to sleep. seemed like just in time for my 0400 am wake up call! Absent the rude neighbors I felt the stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Very Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: The entire stay was enjoyable from check-in to check-out.
Location: Location was very easy to find with quick access off the interstate. Just 15 minutes to downtown.
My trip to Indy was just an overnight trip for a meeting. Looking for something affordable, but also very comfortable for a good nights rest and that also served breakfast. This hotel rose above all expectations...although my bar was set high to begin with. Room very clean and spacious for my party of two. Beds were exceptionally comfortable for a great nights sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially with my arrival just short of 11pm. Breakfast was right on target for what we were looking for with plenty of fresh fruit. With a reservation, check in and check out was quick and easy. Would and have already recommended this hotel to friends. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Found this hotel after expedia advertised $37.00 per night. Great deal..no complaints. Room was clean and bed comfortable.