Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west coast

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This is the basic accommodation so don't arrive with unrealistic expectations. It's clean, beds are comfortable, wireless works... Hard to get to the first time, but if you can get to the Sam's Club parking lot, you've got it made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

No - frills but great value

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It's a no - frills hotel, but it's clean, quiet, & comfortable. If you're not counting on all the amenities, this is great value I even had a microwave, fridge, and adequate wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Clerk was pleasant at check-in and found my reservation right away. No problems. Room was clean and organized. Plenty of towels. The room was quiet and there were no loud quests that I heard. Overall, was a very nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know much since I'm not from that area.
When I made my reservation, it was in the name of Guest House. Up until the day I arrived I was under the impression it was Guest House. After driving around for about a half hour, I finally stopped at a different hotel and they were able to get me the phone #. It was still listed as Guest House. When I did finally arrive, I was told the name had changed 3 weeks before. If the name hand changed, why were all listings not updated. Because I got there late, the front door was locked. Since I had not checked in, I did not have a keycard yet and the front desk personal kind of ignored me. A possible guest that was sitting on the couch was the one that let me in. When I got to my room, it was very hot. I turned the air conditioning on and it stayed on only for a couple minutes, then turned off. The room had not even cooled down. I had to keep doing this to get the room to a comfortable temperature. The facility is old looking. The elevator did not sound good and I wondered if I was even going to get to my floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funkktioal

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Vorhänge waren nicht zu gebrauchen. Handtücher waren unvollständig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The walls seemed thin and let a lot of the noise outside into the room which made it a little bit difficult to fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Expedia whoops.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: Considering they had just changed names and computer systems and were in the midst of an upgrade of the hallways I don't want too make suggestions.
Location: no comment
The hotel had changed to a Motel 6 three days before I arrived. There was construction on all 3 floors. The desk clerk willingly moved us to an area of less activity. Breakfast was no longer available at this hotel. There was no soap in our room. The rooms had no facial tisssues. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel room was lovely and very comfortable. Staff didn't say much besides what they needed to such as ID please , sign here , here's your keys etc. overall great place to stay ...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danville,IL

Will do in a pinch

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room temperature was comfortable and easy to adjust. The breakfast choices were nice. All the staff members I encountered were friendly.
Cons: See above
Location: Seemed to be fairly centered between downtown Indy and the Indianapolis airport. Indianapolis is full of activities.
We were greeted by a friendly front-desk staff member within a (looked to be)newly re-done lobby area. There was a sign apologizing for the mess throughout a couple of floors due to construction, however, the "mess" could have been better managed. Little things like running a vacuum down the hallways to rid the walkway of drywall chips and dust, etc. The room, itself was in very poor shape: the shower was old, old fixtures that were loose at the bathroom sink. The worst part was having to take a cold shower! The very pleasant staff member who checked us out inquired about our stay and I told her about the cold shower and she stated that was a frequent complaint and seemed to be related to the distance the room is from the hot-water source. Okay, then...let's fix it! The toilet was leaking so it continued to run off/on, off/on, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was hard to locate

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Price was good
Cons: Had some remodeling going on, but was still clean and quiet.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good.