Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The Nestle is a lovely inn near many restaurants and stores. The inn is very comfortable and clean. Many conveniences such as coffee, tea and soda available 24 hours as well as snacks. There are several common rooms to relax in and the entire inn is very comfortably furnished. It's a beautiful house and the owner and caretaker are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this inn to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from boston

An Indianapolis Oasis...

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: It's pretty flawless.
Location: You can easily walk to every point of interest; the amazing War Memorial, the charming Canal Walk, sports centers, Monument Circle; everything, really
This magnificently restored and meticulously cared for B&B, in a suburban-feeling neighborhood with a cityscape backdrop is a perfect home base for exploring this very welcoming city. The knowledgeable, delightful owners provide an atmosphere of total generosity…giving the whole house over to guests ( yet they're totally available in the carriage house out back when needed ) and amazing hospitality…coffee is ready when you awake…house made biscotti is there to get you to breakfast…small treats greet you in the afternoon and evening…and every possible amenity is provided during your stay. Breakfast there on weekends…or a few steps away next door at wonderful Harry's ( with a tasteful voucher) make this a place that feels like home…with huge perks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location was great. Loved the décor. Very clean
Cons: Breakfast during the week is served next door and at the Inn only on weekends.
Very enjoyable. Loved our room and the inn. Great location with many restaurants to choose from in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Avon

Close to all the attractions, but just far enough.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and location are top notch. The rooms could use some updating, but they are clean. Would definitely go back. I wish the bed had been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank & debbie from colorado

Our stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Wonderful stay, would be absolutely perfect in the fall or spring...very cold when we were there. Very freindly and cozy....would highly recommend to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

First timers

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was out first experience at a B&B and we were very impressed. The inn is very charming, and our room was clean and comfortable! It was in a great area to go to the Murat Theater and plenty of dinner/bar options. It will definitely be our place to stay when we're in Indy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The inn was quaint and absolutely delightful.

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great, I would definitely stay there again. The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. The Inn was a gorgeously restored Victorian home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JM from West Mids

Beautiful B & B

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Situated just off Massachusets Avenue this B & B is exceptional. Don't let the official 2 and 1/2 star rating put you off - you get a 5 star welcome and the rooms are lovely. Free sodas and breakfast next door at Henry's cafe (week days) was also lovely. Mass ave is very nice area - about 20 mins walk from centre of Indianapolis. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the Inn! Enjoyed our stay very much. It was super close to our destination. Loved the free parking. Would definitely return!