Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Elevator speeds
Location: Walking distance to all of downtown Indy, right aound the corner from plemty of places to get your drink on
Great desk staff and with the exception of really slow elevators, a perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time! The hotel was elegant and the view from the 10th floor was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Such a nice surprise!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff's kind surprises and the location!
Location: Within walking distance to so many things including Lucas Oil Stadium.
I had booked this hotel room for my son who is a Marine and was home on leave. I booked it for the night of his wedding as a surprise and explained this when I placed the reservation. The Omni staff did not disappoint! They upgraded them to a bigger room and after my son dressed in his dress blues and we left the hotel to go meet his bride the staff snuck into the room and did some extra things for them!! I won't go into details, but when we returned that evening after the ceremony and dinner everyone was so surprised especially the bride and groom!! I have had the kind gestures on my mind since last August and just came across the invite to give the ratings and am so glad I did! Thank you Omni for making a special day even more special!! We will definitely be staying at your establishment again in the future when need!! It's a wonderful hotel with a great staff and awesome location!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

close to the mall and dinner.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: amenities would be nice. I think i'am going to stay somewhere else next time.
Location: great location, that's not a problem.
I have stayed there at least 5 times and each time i walk away a little less impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We ran out of water pressure in the morning and also hot water. Couldn't take showers when we needed too. Also, the pool was disappointing. Straight 4 foot deep all around with just ladder in and out. Noisy rooms and different layout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union, KY

Elegant Hotel in Fantastic Location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, on-site restaurants and attentive staff were what I liked the most. The towels, linen and robes were wonderful too.
Cons: I know many people who would balk at the $38/night valet fee. I might suggest explaining other options & explaining the come and go as needed policy.
Location: Righ next to mall and tons of restaurants. Also convention center and Lucas oil stadium are just a few minutes walk away. It's a perfect location.
The lobby is gorgeous and the staff behaves impeccably. This is a hotel for those with more discerning tastes. Absolutely the only thing that I would warn anyone about is if you have an issue using / paying for valet parking. This hotel does not have it's own parking garage. The only option is to use valet ($38/night) or park a couple blocks away and drag your luggage. I used valet so I cannot give specific parking advice. The on-site restaurants are lovely and if you are in the mood for something different, the hotel is situated in the midst of restaurants that cover every price range and style. Everything from wings, pizza, breweries, to more distinguished restaurants like Harry & Izzys, and Capital Grille. (I ate at the Capital Grille and recommend that highly to those who are looking for a completely superb dining experience. The service far outweighs even that of Ruth Chris!) Back to the hotel itself - the room was clean, and decorated nicely. The towels and linens are top notch and include 2 robes. There's a safe in the room which is nice if you are staying multiple days and the bed is very comfortable. I seriously have no complaints whatsoever. Thank you Omni for a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great hotel--but beware of early work in the alley

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Place people away from early a.m work zones if your hotel is not fully booked.
Location: You can do anything as it's all nearby
I have stayed here before and always enjoyed it. This time I awoke to the sound of contractors in the alley hauling away a tear-out due to renovation of some area of the hotel. The truck and trailer was situated in the alley and work started before 5AM. Not the best way to wake up. So you might want to ask the hotel if any work of this type is going on before you are assigned a room above such work areas. Other than this--great place to stay because of the location and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location was awesome!
Cons: Better functioning elevators. Free wifi.
Was close to everything we wanted to do for the weekend. Hotel bar had a cool atmosphere but pretty expensive. Room thermostat was tough to work with. Couldn't get comfortable. Missed not having electronic chargers in the room. Wifi was not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Excellent Service!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Big bed, location, amenities.
Cons: The pool wasn't very attractive but it was warm.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Omni Severin. The room was small but very nice and the bed was great. The 1913 restaurant downstairs was delicious, too. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel charged $9.95 for WIFI because we booked through Expedia. They don't exactly have bargain room rates here and charging for WIFI is very petty in my opinion. $38.00 a day for valet parking is also on the upper end. When I questioned the charge for WIFI the front desk person told me they allow one free access to people that use a third party booking service and since they stayed last week and it was free there was nothing he could do. Yeah Right.