Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Elevator out so took 5 or more mintues when leaving at peak times- otherwise nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, incredible staff !

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was some of the best I've ever dealt with in all my years of travel. Top notch!
Cons: Provide wifi at no cost
Rooms are a little outdated, but clean & nicely appointed. The location is excellent -- can get to just about every major attraction/sights in less than 10 minutes. We ate at St. Elmo's for dinner ( a must anytime in town) and it is literally across the street. Best for last -- the staff was absolutely fantastic !!! My wife and I were floored by how every member of the staff went out of there way to hold open doors, say hello, ask if we needed anything --- we even got our room upgraded when we shared that we had driven all day to get there! We are very thankful & appreciative of that kind of hospitality. We travel a lot, and somewhat sadly - we don't encounter that kind of friendliness very often. Kudos to the staff for taking a very good experience, to an excellent one !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice older hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Older historic hotel with all of today's comforts. Nice friendly staff. Great Location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Circle

Posted Sep 6, 2014
No additional charges added to room! Within walking distance to most downtown restaurants, Circle Center, and the Circle. Employees were very courteous and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

6 nights in a historic downtown hotel. Awesome.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Bartenders were very courteous and entertaining to talk to. Check in and check out were very smooth. Housekeeping was very quick. There needs to be a better warning about the cost of valet and surrounding parking. That was a bit troubling at $32 per day plus tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Excellent hotel downtown Indy near everything.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything about this hotel was superb. The staff was one of the best we've ever experienced. The young lady that checked us in was awesome and it was all good from there on. You can walk to everything in the downtown area, and Indy is filled with great restaurants, shopping areas, museums, a zoo, and sporting venues such as the Indianapolis Colts, Indiana Pacers, minor league baseball and hockey, and most within a few blocks of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very nice older hotel. Room small for three people. Concierge was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Expected Better

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice beds
Cons: Clean properly, be more accomodating for self parking.
We were told at check in the water was going to be shut off from 11 pm - 6 am. We were in town for a conference and need to be up early to attend. The bathroom appeared to be missing some finishing touches, there was hair on the floor and didn't seem to be properly cleaned. We self parked and the valet staff was rude when asked where we could self park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NO TV IN RAIN

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: More than 1 working elevator and vending machine or snack bar for younger guests
Location: alot for the 21 and over
We paid for a nice hotel and were told that when it rains they lose signal for the TV, really how frustrating is this when you have 3 kids with you who are not there to drink in the lounge. We had to pay though $9.95 for the wireless internet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north indy

colts game very close to loucas

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: bar very handy. room very nice, and clean
Cons: rooftop bar and snacks
Location: very close to all
been there many times like it a lot always pleased