Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice size sitting room , full kitchen and seperate bedrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious roomie economical fairly clean and convei

Posted May 17, 2014
the room was fairly clean very spacious very economical great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient and affordable

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, spacious and convenient location to downtown. No luxury here but the rooms were clean and provided the basics we needed for a one night stay. Best perk...close to downtown and FREE parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dogparents from Erlanger, KY

Great place to stay!!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The size of the apartment with kitchen was wonderful!
Cons: The windows only had window blinds on them, no curtains, and the parking lot lights made it difficult to have enough darkness to sleep.
Location: It is extremely close to downtown Indy. If you enjoy biking, there are bike trails everywhere, including close to the hotel.
When my husband and I vacation, we try to find someplace with a kitchen-type facility so we can cook our own meals (he has Crohn's disease). I was somewhat leary of the bad reviews I had seen as our trip approached. However, upon our arrival I was pleasantly surprised to find that we had a two bedroom apartment with full kitchen to use for our long weekend. Everything was clean and in excellent condition and the livingroom furniture had been recently cleaned. At the start of our visit we had an issue with a leaking garbage disposal, which the staff fixed immediately. One thing to keep in mind about this facility is that during the school year, most of it is a dorm for IUUPI students, so it is like living in an apartment or dorm. You can hear your neighbor's TV, and you can hear loud conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from south bend, in

Graduation stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: value
Cons: make it cleaner please and update
Location: indy lots to do zoo, mall, racing
We came from South Bend to Indy to then on to Bloomingtion, for are oldest at IU there was some construction and made it hard to get around we are a family of four plus mother in law we arrived at 8:pm check in was Essy are room was on the third floor facing the pool it was not ready for swimming no water just staring to get warm. we found are room it was nice as usual three bed rooms and good size bath room. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by first family

Close but not downtown

Posted May 9, 2014
If you survive the potholes in drive you will find the remainder of your stay acceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

questionable

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in is in a personal office with a closed-in door. It didn't seem very welcoming to walk in there and stand in someone's office as you wait to check in. As I was standing in the office, the lady at the "front desk" was on the phone and asked the person on the line to call back because she had too many people in the office. Although, it was nice to be waited on in person first, i'm not sure if I was the person on the phone if I would call back. The hotel says it is near city centre of indianapolis. It is actually on the outskirts and is not safe walking to downtown. There are shuttle services, but the price of them are equivalent if you would just drive and park in a parking garage. The room was supposedly... non smoking? The smell of smoke hit me as soon as I walked in. The door lock... did NOT work. I had to use only the deadbolt. Make sure you wear shoes on the carpet... I took my shoes and socks off to get into bed and felt sticky grime all over. The "office" was not open during check out. There was a sign on the door to go to the neighboring hotel for check out..... hmm. Other than all that... I thought it was... okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from North Dakota

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no breakfast available at the hotel, and none nearby. Hotel personnel told me not to go out for a walk, the neighborhood was dangerous. The hotel itself was clean and the room comfortable.