Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to downtown

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Good staff. Seems like a college overflow housing complex
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Terrible hotel in sketchy neighborhood.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This was one of the worst, nastiest places I have ever stayed in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waukesha wisconsin

Very spacious

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very large 2 bedroom - apartment like room. Full kitchen was great but lacked a few things - a baking sheet, paper towels, scrubbing pad for pots and pans, a bottle opener. The kitchen also had no hot running water so I had to boil some on the stove to get the dishes clean. Everything else was fine and I would stay here again. It isn't anything fancy but It definitely served our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveled for business, stayed one night

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: For my purposes, it was just right. It was only 10 minutes drive from where I needed to be early the next morning. It was quiet and clean.
Cons: The turntable thingy was missing from the microwave, so the turntable didn't turn. There wasn't silverware in the kitchen. Ice cube trays suggested.
Location: The location was ok for me, but I didn't venture out but according to google earth, it is w/in driving distance to Victory Field, the zoo, etc.
After booking my room, I read more online reviews, many of which seemed to be negative, so I called the hotel to voice my concerns. The lady who answered was very nice, listened to all my concerns then when she found out I was a woman traveling alone, said she was putting me in a room on the second or third floor so I would feel safer. I had asked about door locks, bedding, coffee, dishes etc. When I arrived the next evening, I was so pleased! The front office / check-in was modern with the front being all glass. She said she put me in a 3 bedroom on the second floor BECAUSE of our phone conversation the day before and she wanted to make sure the security was adequate. The room / apartment was very clean, modern and nice. There was a master bdrm with a king size bed and a flat screen tv. It wasn't big, but roomy enough with a closet big enough for 2. There were 2 smaller bdroms with smaller beds w/ no tvs, but closets. A nice big modern clean bathroom with all the things I might need. There was a large linen closet with an iron / ironing board with enough room to set up the ironing board in that closet. It had a nice kitchen with a few pots / pans, 3 cooking utensils, a few plates, bowls, cups and glasses BUT no silverware. I brought plastic, so no concern for me. The living room was large with a desk w/ chair, older tv, love seat, chair w/ ottoman and a ceiling fan. The carpet looked and felt clean, maybe even newer. The bed was firmer than I like, but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scottfrom St. Louis

Great for a guys weekend away

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine because it was you guys going to the football game. But I would not take my family there. There were no accommodations anywhere near the hotel as far as food and entertainment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by zakfrom Columbus, OH

Not Really a Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too far from downtown to walk. Room itself was really nice, except for having old and outdated TVs. It really doesn't seem like a hotel at all, woman in the office was not accommodating at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Myersfrom Columbus Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable room great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwaynefrom Cincinnati

Nice!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the space, like being at home, saved money by cooking our own breakfast, overall, great place to stay, we will be back next year!