Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
A little difficult to find initially as street signs in the area are small. Access to the hotel is through the parking lot of another hotel next door. Other than that, the room was clean and quiet, the breakfast was tasty, the staff are professional. Perfectly serviceable hotel, nothing fancy. Many restaurants in the area and close to shopping--Supertarget, Meijer, for whatever is needed along the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping staff lazy

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Toilet paper roll only had a few sheets left on it, and bed was poorly made
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrific Experience!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: This hotel was so out of place. The surrounding hotels and businesses were very professional, clean and impressive.
We made reservations with Quality Inn because of what they offered: free breakfast, free wi-fi and an indoor pool. When we arrived, it appeared as though the person at the front desk was from housekeeping. Not at all professional in any way, shape or form. In conversation, we were told if it weren't for the truckers, the hotel wouldn't even be open. The parking lot was full of big truck rigs. When we got to our floor, we were knocked over by the cigarrete smell before the elevator doors even opened. (Non-smoking hotel?? I don't hardly think so!) We immediately went back down to the front desk and were put in another room on another floor. This room was filthy. The walls had dirt marks on them, the carpet had burn and dirt marks on it and the bed, sheets and furniture were disgusting. The air even on the third floor was hard to breathe. As for the pool, the person at the front desk said it would be fixed within the next 3 days. Seriously. There was no water in it and it looked at though someone had taken a sledge hammer to it. Unfortunately, we did have to stay one night. We left as soon as we could the next morning and found another hotel that was like a palace in comparison to this particular Quality Inn. We've stayed in Quality Inns before and had pleasant experiences, however because of this experience we will never again stay in another Quality Inn. It makes a great truck stop but a terrible "hotel".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Value for money.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Very conveniently located. Good parking.
Cons: A functional gym which was not operable during my stay.
Location: I was near to shopping malls, petrol stations, takeaways, LA gym, and a stones throw away from the Indianapolis CBD.
On the initial night of my arrival, I was somewhat deterred with the stench of cigarettes throughout the hallway and in the rooms. Airfresheners which my partner brought with her lessened the odious reeking stench. The following days the reeking stench dissipated and the remainder of my stay was comfortable. Overall, it was a very functional stay, location is very good and convenient. Breakfast was a cultural experience since being an Australian we found 'grits' as a very unusual start to your day. All other servings was more than satisfactory for the protein and carbo boast to start your day out in Indianapolis.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable overnight as long as it's cheap

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Pool was closed which was a disappointment. They offered to let us use a pool at another nearby hotel but not worth the hassle.
Hotel is in pretty rough shape for being as new as it is. Exterior is in serious need of a paint job or at least a very thorough cleaning. Same for the elevator & hallways. The room was reasonably clean and the beds were actually quite good. The carpet, drapes & bedspread were all pretty high mileage. Acceptable for under $70 but no better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent but lacking

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Need room wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very comfortable beds

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to find and close to a lot of things.
Cons: The pool could have been a little cleaner. My daughter used it and complained that it was kind of dirty.
Location: We were able to walk to a few restaurants within a few blocks.
I slept so good on the bed. There were many plush pillows and I also liked the feel feel of the comforters and blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Frederick

nice hotel that met expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nothing fancy but just fine for our trip. The hotel is a little dated and could use some upgrades, but it was clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance and right off of the highway. We went to the final four. Easy drive from the hotel to the stadium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coxs Creek

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: TV
Needs upgrading. We had ants on the table between beds and desk. Even though it was a non smoking room there were cigarettes burns in the bedspread and desk chair. Iron burn on floor. TV was old and outdated. We were supposed to get HBO but didn't. When we asked the desk what channel they didn't know and the guide was wrong. Bed was ok. Breakfast was good. Convenient location. About 6 miles from Lucas Oil. Easy drive.