Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs extensive remodeling ...mainly interior. A little difficult finding the entrance. Could use some signage along the roadway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Adequate. ..nothing special!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Just a place to stay overnight while traveling! Clean enough...kind of hard to locate. LARGER SIGN WOULD HELP!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ninafrom indiana

sleepless night!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place. Service was horrible. Lady at the desk didnt even make eye contact. Bed was not comfortable. It service us well for the night. Good thing we didn't stay more than one night. Pillows are always horrible in hotels. Woke up woth a stiff neck. Neighbors were loud. The tv was statically. Shower was nice. Breakfast was good. We were ready to check out and waited forever for the lady to come back in from smoking. And when she did come in didnt apologize. And didn't take new room keys. I had to actually hand them to her. Never got a receipt or anything from my stay. Was never asked if I wanted a receipt. Location is by lots of stuff but its tucked back away from the main road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindifrom Ohio

Quality is an opinion.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Indoor Pool was under construction. Foul odder that smell musty and yuck. The coffee at breakfast was colored water but the breakfast it's self was edible. The beds were very comfortable and I slept well. Plenty of towels well placed toiletries. Probably will not stay at this one again but for comfort the beds were better than any Put-In-Bay hotel I stayed at for 300% more money than this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.K. if you don't require heating.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was a clean room.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was at Southport road and I65 in Indianapolis. We went there for a funeral so didn't go sight seeing.
The room was clean enough, however the finishes and furniture were shabby. Really needs an update. We got in late and it had turned cold, so we turned on the room heater and only cold air blew into the room. We slept in our coats to keep warm. In the morning as we checked out, my husband told the desk attendant that the heat did not work and his response was that we should have told them last night so they could send someone to the room to fix it. Not Oh i'm sorry or anything. My husband said it was late when we found out it didn't work so we just did our best to deal with it. The attendant just shrugged . . . Not very impressive. The hair dryer in the room didn't work either. My husband to the guy that and his response was, "Well you do have to push the on button." Really. Guess we won't be staying in one of these again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere in same area

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ive had a better stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room overall

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The rm was nonsmoking and smelled like ciggerettes, not to mention all (3) the staff was right by the entrance door smoking when I came to ck in, the Plumbing made noises all night keeping us awakebut I must say the bed was very comfortablethe internet was terrible never got a good connection for more than 10 to 15 minutes the staff told me I should possibly move around in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People do make a difference

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was so very accommodating.
Cons: Looks can be deceiving. An old cracked parking lot, but take a walk around the nearby pond, beautiful!
Location: Mucky Duck Pub. Fun place, Great food. Also Cheeseburger in Paradise is close by. Close to highway but, quiet too.
The staff was excellent. Very helpful and when my air conditioner wasn't working right, I had another room in just a few minutes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Asheville NC

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy, but beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet & staff extremely friendly & helpful. Good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean room for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok. Area was convenient. The hotel is in need of some major repairs and updates.