Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Flithy and old; pull out couch collapsed when we tried to us it - thankfully there were only two of us in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

great surprise

Posted Nov 27, 2014
picked the hotel because it was close to the airport. It was an amazin hotel. Staff was incredible! Bar was fantastic! Sat with a bunch of guests and watched the voice on tv and everyone joked around and enjoyed a nice evening. Ordered a sandwich and it was fantastic, and I mean fantastic. Chef even came out to see if everything was acceptable! Bartender was great!!! Will stay there from now on when in Indy and traveling! It was a real surprise how great everything was when I was just looking for a moderately priced room for the night so I could get to the airport without any hassle! Kudos to everyone! Great place!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Just OK

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is near the airport
The first thing that I would say about this hotel is that it is need of a serious facelift, including the mechanical systems. When I arrived at the hotel and checked in the person that was helping me was very nice and even gave me some coupons for free drinks at the bar. When I arrived at my room I noticed how cold it was. That was because the heat was not on. I got it to work and thought, considering the size of the room, It wouldn't take too long for it to get comfortable. Not the case. 2 hours later the chill was gone but it certainly wasn't warm. I called down to the front desk to see if I could change rooms and, after being put on hold, was told that someone from maintenence was on the way. When he arrived he agreed that it was not that warm in the room and proceeded to turn up the thermostat and check the unit. He said that heat was coming out and I should give it 30 minutes. He also said that he would check with the front desk to see if there were any rooms available that I could move to. Never heard from anybody after that and decided to go to bed. The next morining the room temperature was more comfortable with the exception of the bathroom which was still cold. My advice would be if you can stay at a different hotel you should strongly consider it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear about the heat in your room. We are working on a program to test all of our units, to make sure that they are all in working order. With the winter months coming in and out this year, we have not really used the heat on the units. We apologize that this was not done earlier. We will also address the staff issue of not responding and following through with our promise. Please accept our sincerest apology and be assured that we are correcting this issue quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upland CA

Amazing service! Staff are so accommodating

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Free water bottles all over the hotel, great buffet breakfast, plus full menu for all meals, plus room service from 6 am till 11 pm.
Cons: Needs some maintenance update, peeling paint in some rooms. They are in the process of renovating, replacing tvs with flat screens
Location: They have a complimentary shuttel to and from the airport, not too far from downtown and Lucas Stadium.
Last minute trip, with Upland High Band (250 kids and adults or so) for Bands of America National Championship at Lucas Oil Stadium. Hotel is older at the end of the old airport, but very comfortable, good prices. Staff was so helpful with whatever we needed. Internet was spotty, better the closer you are to the public areas. I needed to study and they accommodated me by opening the skyview lounge on the top floor. It was nice and quiet and the internet was great for getting my college work done.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Very low price and just barely worth it

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I got a very low price for the room so there was value to the booking. The complaints are just a accumulation of issues. - room dated / condition fair - terrible view - know issue with the lag time before your card key will work - hotel alarms set off twice 3am&8am - a dart tournament and the attendees were loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback in regards to your stay. We are so very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. The hotel alarm did in fact go off twice and was due to being pulled by a child. We have addressed the disruption and the overall impact the alarm had on our guests. We do apologize. The staff is working very hard to continue to make improvements to the hotel and try to make sure that each room has value and worth for your purchase. Please allow us time to continue to change the issues in the hotel and allow us to have you back as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago suburb

Pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room, complimentary water bottles which I appreciated.
Cons: Add microwave & fridge for convenience
Location: Located by airport. This hotel is not near any good restaurants. Airplane noise did not disturb me, though I had thought it might.
I was there for a conference. Staff friendly & helpful, room comfortable & clean. I like to sleep in a cool room & the air conditioner never got cool enough. Restaurant food for breakfast & lunch was just ok, but the hotel did give coupons for half off the price. There aren't any restaurants nearby, except fast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet room
Good experience, I just was there Bout 7 Hour because my meetings in other city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for the review of your stay. We hope that every time you come to Indianapolis for business, you will stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Don't go!!!! Toilet didn't work. Stains in chairs. And that was a suite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. If you reported your toilet to our guest services staff and did not get it corrected, we will also follow up to make sure that the staff is more responsive to any issues. The furniture is being steam cleaned at the end of the month and we will make sure to look over the chair in your suite. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel really needs updating; the room feels really outdated (still had a 19" tube tv), the beds (had a double room and tried both) are completely worn out and the bathroom shower until felt like it was going to come out of the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We have already placed the order for all new 42' flat screen TVs in guest rooms. We are also updating our bedding.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Ohio

Complete dump

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't ever stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.