Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

All good except for one major problem

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: All ok
Cons: Answering phone
Location: All ok
The hotel was fine and the shuttle service to the airport good going - BUT the hotel would not answer the phone between 10:00 and 11:00 pm on Feb. 26. So we were unable to call for the shuttle pickup. We finally had to make other arrangements to get to the hotel to pick up our car. Very frustrating!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Johnstown, Colorado

Ramada Indianapolis Airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything, especially new management and enough staff to run smoothly and not make employees work more than a double shift.
Location: The location was convenient as far as close to the airport. We didn't stay there to visit sights.
When arriving. The auto door to enter was not working and you had to pull it open and push it shut. The girl at desk had been at work since 6am and it was 130am. Got to hear about how she passed out day before from low white blood cell count and had a blood transfusion and got out of hospital at 530am, just to come to work. Was told she had people walk out and she was having to help clean rooms and barely had time to get a room ready for people when they arrived. Well our room was a prime example of an understaffed, mismanaged hotel. Bathroom not very clean, no coffee cups, very little toilet paper. This property needs a total staff change and people that really care about what they are doing. I know the girl at the front desk liked her work, but she was being overworked by management that should have gotten off there duffs and come done to help. Will not book this hotel again, until they get a good management staff and enough employees to operate an A-1 hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

tattered

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: major remodel
Location: close to the airport
We arrived around 8pm, there was still construction going on in the lobby. The sliding doors were not working, so we had to manually push them open. There was someone at the desk when we walked in, but we waited several minutes before we were acknowledged and checked in. The room was dirty, the bedspread was a very odd material, and the blanket was a sticky/foam/plastic type material. on the plus side, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central IL

great motel, will use again

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: staff, convenience of park and fly, shuttle
great room, amenities, convenient for airport travel, shuttle service great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville

I love the hotel !

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was very satisfied with the 2 days I stayed at the hotel, I had everything I needed in the room, breakfast was fantastic a lot of great different choices, will be staying there again next time I visit Indianapolis, happy customer :-D
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Close to airport

Posted Feb 16, 2015
No hot water, forgot the wake-up call. O verall, close to the airport, decent prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawford, TX

Great Value and Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Overall value for money was great.
Cons: TV was a bit far from the bed. Overall room shape was odd. A re-arrange might make a little sense.
Location: Near airport. Need a car for accessibility elsewhere.
I enjoyed my experience here. Bed wasn't the 5 star type you'd find in a more expensive hotel, but for the price it couldn't be beat. Hotel staff was awesome. I arrived early and had no trouble getting checked in early (for no extra charge). They were helpful in getting me change, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice quiet hotel near the Airport

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, free airport shuttle and free wireless in the rooms.
Location: Near the airport.
My room was large and quiet. The hotel has a nice lobby with chairs, a fireplace and Internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Helpful, Courteous Staff

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly, efficient, and effective staff; complimentary shuttle
Cons: Comfort of beds
Location: Near the airport
The staff at the Ramada Indianapolis Airport was extremely helpful. When I was overcharged for parking, the staff member on the phone took the charge off right away, and when I forgot toiletries, they provided plenty of extra materials. I really appreciated how friendly they were. The bed was not the most comfortable, but it was very convenient to have a complimentary shuttle to the airport and back and worth the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom In

Good for one night stay before your flight

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Clean but not spotless. Great parking rate. Stayed overnight, left my car with Ramada for 5 per day. Got ride to and from airport.