Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Housekeeping could do better. Room was not clean and mattress needed replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice Hotel close to Indianapolis Int. Airport

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Second room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better room inspections by the housekeeping staff and close a room that stinks of cigarette smoke until it gets thoroughly cleaned and fumigated.
Location: 10 minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport.
Very accommodating hotel staff. Non-smoking hotel room reeked of smoke and cigarette butt found on floor. We immediately telephoned the front desk and requested to be moved right then because we could be help liable for a cigarette smoke filled room and charged a hefty fine for someone else's smoking in the room. The second room was fine. The continental breakfast was fine and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again, but beware that a room that smells like cigarette smoke must be reported immediately if you do not want to get fined 50-100 dollars for the cleaning afterwards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Conveniently located near the airport was the best thing I can report. Room carpet was in desperate need of vacuuming. Lots of long hair in the bathroom - sink, tub, floor, etc. Basic room cleanliness left much to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Staff was very good and helpful. Front desk girl drove us to airport was great. Room had dirty socks under a chair. Shower had missing and moldy grout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very pleased. Pleasant staff. Especially ms. mildred.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora

Not impressed

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I was glad it was just a one night stay. The bed was terribly made, the heater was extremely noisy, the breakfast area was super tiny and not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, Indiana

peace of mind

Posted Mar 8, 2015
excellent stay was my birthday weekend just wanted peace and quiet relaxing time that's exactly what I received. The front desk staff was quick and professional will be back. Thank you and God Bless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Accessible to Downtown Indy

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Accessible to highway
Cons: Rooms updated
Location: Downtown has everything you need......
Stayed at this Hotel 4 years ago to visit the downtown University of IUPUI for my daughter. This time came for an event that was being held in the downtown area. I did like that fact that the Hotel is still accessible to get back to the downtown area and basically comfortable. Room & bathroom were - clean! What I didn't care for was the room didn't appear to be updated from 4 years ago and I wasn't happy to find out that the Breakfast area was under construction when we got there. However, plenty of breakfast food and drink was offered to make up for that. For the price and location, not bad at all...!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greentown, In

Never again

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We stayed at this hotel to use their stay, park and fly. We checked in, filled out the paper work (car make and model ) we were told No need for license plate number. We needed to leave for the airport at 4:00am but that shuttle was full so they added an extra shuttle at 4:30am. As we were leaving, we were in the van, the front desk person asked if we had filled out paperwork. We said yes and I asked about the license plate number. She said yes we need it to watch your vehicle. So we had to run and get it. When we returned from our trip we called for over 30 minutes trying to reach some to come and pick us up. Never got an answer. We paid for a cab ( 2 cabs because they couldn't get us all in one) returned to the hotel,talked with the front desk and told them we had been trying to call. She said "I know, I know we have something wrong with our phones. Your not the first person to complain". She never apologized for our unconvinced . We asked if the hotel would refund our money for the cab and she said I can ask. She called the manager and left a message. Never asked for our names and phone numbers to refund our money never said I'm sorry for this happening. Had she done that I wouldn't be writing all this. I will be calling the hotel Monday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

All good except for one major problem

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: All ok
Cons: Answering phone
Location: All ok
The hotel was fine and the shuttle service to the airport good going - BUT the hotel would not answer the phone between 10:00 and 11:00 pm on Feb. 26. So we were unable to call for the shuttle pickup. We finally had to make other arrangements to get to the hotel to pick up our car. Very frustrating!!