Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Although the room was clean and the staff was pleasant, the hotel itself was outdated, dirty, and a bar in the main lobby attracted many interesting characters that made the experience there very upsetting to my children. Would not stay there or recommend it to anyone with children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable but dated hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Food in the New Damon's restaurant was good. The hotel is undergoing some renovations and has a slight smell of cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom ID

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
not a good neighborhood
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Was close to alot of restaurant including the one

Posted Sep 6, 2014
It was ok not wat i was expecting but was ok for one night weird people walking back and forth across the parking lot and the pool needs refinished or updated was old and nasty the hot tube was broken and the fitness room a joke its just a bike
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given the price, it was a decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe C.

Highway access... there's your positive.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room had holes in the sheets, a continuously running toilet, and what we could only surmise as blood on the wall. (It was a dark red/brown stain.) While the desk people were nice and got us into a cleaner room, the rest of the hotel was riddled with drywall damage. When we got our second room, the door was ajar, which raised eyebrows for safety and thoroughness of the staff. The breakfast was extremely bare-bones, and it was a crapshoot if they refilled the coffee dispenser, or if they had more than cereal (which was usually jammed up) or bagels. Luckily, Starbuck and McDonalds were a short distance away, and were gourmet compared to the hotel offerings.The only positive was it's closeness to the highway, and it was a short drive to downtown Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good room for a good price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not top of the line but a good average hotel room. Air conditioner was a bit weak but we were only in the room at night so it didn't matter much to us. Restaurant downstairs was cool with us hanging out even after we ate. Neighborhood is a bit "iffy" because of the super-cheap motel next door but we never had any issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasonfrom Gardendale, AL

Better than expected

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the reviews I was prepared for the hotel to be pretty scary, but I never ran into any problems. The building itself is aging and could use some serious remodeling, but the room was clean, A/C worked fine, etc. We stayed for 4 nights, and didn't have housekeeping come in, and didn't use the pool/gym, so I can't vouch for those parts. Only thing close to an issue I had on the service side was on the last morning, we needed a towel, and I was brushed off by the two staff I asked about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Fleabag

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Nuke it.
Location: Scary area. OK restaurants and stuff nearby.
The carpet was FILTHY! The room smelled like....I don't know what....dirty carpet, probably. We didn't have enough bath towels in our room, and when we went to the front desk to get another one, they didnt have any and were not sure when they would! My son couldn't even shower. And the shower.....you certainly would not want to brush up against the wall while showering. It was no nasty you'd have to shower again! The interstate and train tracks were close and loud. The back door didnt work, so they staff had propped open the fire escape door with a brick....no security whatsoever in a not so great part of town. The nicest thing on the breakfast bar seemed to be a beautiful pile of fruit that turned out to be plastic! Very disappointing and disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com