Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: It was affordable
Cons: There was a noticeable odor in the room
We needed an affordable hotel for a very short time so this was ok. It was an unusual setting. It was ok, but would not stay here for an extended period of time. The people were nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not acceptable

Posted Jul 8, 2015
As you approach to the hotel, you will see a lot of "NO" signage. This will make us feel uncomfortable first. There was no staff at the lobby, and then a lady showed up and asked me how many beds I neesed. The reservation was made through Expedia so she should have known it, but she didn't understand it. I made a reservation with two adults and two children, but the room given to me was filled with the smell of cigarette smoke. Later I asked the front desk to give me some extra shampoos for my family, but she refused it because the housekeepers has already called it a day. Absolutely terrible service. Expedia and Ramada must stop contract with them, otherwise they will lose trust from innocent customers who used this crappy Ramada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laporte,in

not sure what the limited is about

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: the location,owners and the room
Cons: remove the warning signs about police dogs patrolling the areas,enter at own risk,was wondering if we were going to make it to our room! lol
Location: restaurants everywhere and within walking distance.the speedway was about a10 minute drive,easy off and on to 465
i found nothing limited about my stay.fridge,microwave,coffee pot,iron,hair dryers...room was comfortable and clean.owners were super friendly and helpful in showing us how to get around at the stones concert.all of this for less than $75? unreal,definitely would return to this inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northwest indiana

Do not bring pets to this location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Owners has a big dog and allows the dog to roam without a leash. Dog terrorized my dog and almost bit my dog a 3 occasions. I do not recommend anyone to stay at this location. I asked the owners to keep their dog away, they refused, they would not leash their dog and allowed their dog to scratch my doors. The room was okay but housekeeping was rude especially when i put the do not disturb sign on the door but they did anyway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniel from Indiana

Horrible

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had reservation for 4/12. I was told by the hotel manager that all the rooms but 2 were dirty from the weekend before because of the final four. which seemed odd. I reserved a king bed but was informed they didnt have any rooms with king, ok... asked if I had a bottom floor.. yeah yeah sir.. then he proceed to tell me where my room was at.. 2nd floor.. ok.. I had to move 2 cleaning carts (one parked in the stairwell) to get to the room. upon entering the room, the tv was already on, which is odd.. but ok.. the room was semi-clean, not awful but when I proceeded to take a shower, the shower did not work, just dripped.. so alright.. I sat in the bed and I rolled to the center.. finally I tried to call the front desk, and the phone didnt even work. when I finally reached him on my cell phone. I told him I understood I couldn't get a refund because I prepaid but I said we aren't going to stay, he never asked why, never asked what the problem we had with the room, nothing. even when we left and I handed him the key, when I said I was unhappy, he never asked why.. just said "have a blessed day".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LARRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Never again!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I usually do my homework on hotels before booking and wishing I would have on this one! This place is way out dated, booked a king size bed business room, got a single double bed room with a mattress that was so broke down I was afraid of falling out. I was greeted by the resident pit bull followed by the owner that lives in room next to office that immediately pointed out all of the security camera monitors and reassured me this is the safest place in town to stay, which if you need to assure me of that it's not very reassuring! Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone, especially if traveling with your family and looking for comfort and basic up to date amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caguas, PR

Comfort

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, visit Downtown
At half my stay a service man told me he needed to replace de HVAC unit do to a previous customer complaint. After the replacement the difference was significant although I did not complaint it seems that the hotel take seriously customer complaints. I am very thankful for the HVAC unit replacement.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chadwick from Indianapolis

Clerk gone Bad.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Upon Arrival the clerk was rude and insinuating we were using a fraudulent card. Several times while checking in he reminded us of the check out time. Room was dusty but otherwise clean. Hotel needs an Update.