Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

You get what u pay for.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was a roof and a bed....it looks better in pics....staff and clealiness was excellent, but the last night we were there i spotted a bug on my bed kinda freaked me out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

If We had Only Known

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the interstate.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Right next door is a Japanese steak house and a Pizza Hut and a Walmart are very close by.
Traveling across country with my family and our 14 year old Pekingese, Gizmo. Did a browser search of hotels that would accept pets. The Red Roof Inn was very reasonably priced and close to I74. The room smelled of stale cigarettes, like it had been a smoking room at one time and they didn't strip the room enough to rid it of the stench. The bathroom tub was filthy. There was no refrigerator or microwave and also no in-room coffee machine. if we had not been desperate for sleep, we never would have stayed at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please don't stay here

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: This hotel needs a complete renovation.
Door looked like it has been kicked several times...many dents. Carpet had 2ft stains. Toliet seat and bathtub had cigarette burns. Everything was sticky ... counter, table, night stand. It was really bad. I did not stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Chambre Ok

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Chambre normale dans un motel normal. Odeur de cigarette bien présente dans la pièce. Par contre, pour un court séjour, ça peut aller. Propre et lits confortables. Personnel accueillant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER before have such a bad experience

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Dirty , poor customer service from desk people to manager, denied drinking water because is only for business partners whit membersho, I need it to take a medicine . Have to move out and go to a different hotel I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Too well travelled. Repairs needed. New decor needed. Water for shower does not get hot, only warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix & Washington State

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Remodel
Location: N/A
Staff was exceptional and worked with me to change my room to a ground floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Indianapolis

Red Roof Inn Indy South

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Close to our appointments.
Cons: New TV, wallpaper and more TV channels
Location: close to several restaurants
The room was clean and the carpet appeared to be new, the wallpaper was coming loose, the TV was old. We had requested 2 handicap rooms with 2 queen bed. We got 1 handicap room with 2 queen beds and 1 non handicap room with a king bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a night's stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient on travel path
Cons: Should provide at least a 'Contental breakfast'.
Room was clean and comfortable even without a TV remote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com