Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portage in

poor experience all around.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: inventory and staff quality
Location: good location and close to stores and restaraunts
front desk had no personality very dry attitude. I could not get any extra pillows nor blanket and the rug in the room was damp and smelled. this has got to be the first hotel ever I have been to without an iron and where the house keeping gone before 8 oclock. I was not expecting the Hilton or top of the line service but I could not even get the minimum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
AC was running but not cooling the room and hence I could not sleep properly and ruined my complete trip the following day. Bedding's were not clean as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bad Apple.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Low price.
Cons: many, many things.
Location: Fujiyama restaurant next door was excellent.
I have sayed at numerous Red Roof Inns, most were very nice. This was the worse. First day, a day in August, the AC did not work. They were not able to fix until the next day. The pillows were rocks. No toilet paper on the first day. Carpet was dirty and lumpy. The room smelled musty and a bit of cigarette smoke. Two towels, never did manage to get any more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Near restuaraunts but.......

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to where I wanted to go and restaurants close by. Walmart, Loews, and gas also close. Steak and Shake and Pizza Hut were walking distance.
Cons: Room maintenance and general clean-up would make a big difference. The hotel staff never said a word just here's you key and room number
Location: As I said. East to get on and off the interstate. Restaurants and Walmart close by.
I realized that I had stayed accross the street at the La Quinta 2 years ago and that was bad as well. The $88.00 price was good but the room needed to be painted to cover old dirt. The bathroom was so small I kept banging everything in it with my knees and elbows, and the shower temp control was stuck on scolding hot. The only way to get under the water was to lesson the pressure to a trickle. The worst part was I was working from morning to late night so I really only slept there but at the end of the day the sheets on the bed were clammy due to the air conditioning being on. The last day I just turned it off untill I came back at midnight. It was quiet and easy to get to I-465 to I-65 so it fit my needs and there was a Walmart and gas right there but I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Felt more like a run down apartment complex

Posted Jul 17, 2014
They say this hotel is non smoking but the room reaked of smoke. Bathroom had hairs in it and the floor felt gritty. Asked my friend to throw me my flip flops when I got out of the shower because walking barefoot in this place freaked me out. We were put on the backside which we were told was the most quiet. Other than the van and the peoe who were tAlking outside our door for about an hour at 2AM it was pretty quiet. All of the people who were walking back and forth and looked like they were living in the hotel did not say much. Like they did not want to draws attention to themselves... But we saw you people, we saw you. Would not recommend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tucker from Indy

Worse hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should never be recomended
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Don't recommend this motel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know.
This was an awful experience. The mattress had a large hole in it. The chairs were covered in stains. The carpet was covered in stains. The bathroom ceiling was peeling. It was uncomfortable & we didn't feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Side of Indy Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The price and location of the hotel
Cons: More towels in the room.
Location: n/a
Everything was OK. The employee was nice, the room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was there were only two bath towels and one wash cloth. There were no hand towels in the room.