Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

500 race weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient to IMS. Easy access from I-465.
Location: Within 20 minutes of Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Good restaurant across street.
Had a great stay at Residence INN - Marriott. There for Memorial Day weekend to attend Indy 500. Staff was courteous and professional. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great breakfast raceday morning. Definitely want to stay there next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Perfect for our overnight

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, up to date, safe, very pleasant and accommodating housekeepers
Cons: Breakfast was a little skimpy, out of several things an hour into it and did not replace. It would have been nice if the eating area was wiped down
Location: We visited the Indy speedway and mass avenue shopping and dining area during our stay.
Great accommodations, nicely appointed room, good location, my two adult daughters and I visited for a weekend away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IL

Cleanliness

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Airport is convenient.
My major complaint of this hotel is the lack of cleanliness. I have stayed at many Residence Inns and this one is not up to the usual standard of Marriott. The silver lining was a friendly staff who tried to make up for inconveniences such as an upgrade when the first room I checked into was quite dirty, and the kitchen help and front desk staff were quite pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was ok as well as the pool. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

Easy access to highways and event we attended

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean, breakfast was super. All items were as fresh coffee very good
Cons: nhothin
Check in was quick, room was exceptional, sheets and comforter felt very clean just like home. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Easy highway access, quiet, great room amenities.
Booked a suite for two nights late March and was really surprised at the amenities of the room which included a small kitchen w/dishes, queen-sized bed, living area with a work desk, and large vanity w/closet just outside the bathroom. It was an impressive amount of space -- so much so that it might as well have passed for a 1/1 apartment. No complaints on cleanliness or noise, though the doors to the rooms do have large gaps at the bottom which will make it impossible not to hear the activity in the hallways. Since the suite I booked was near the end of the hall, very little traffic came our way. Complimentary breakfast is so-so: bagels, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, and hot items like waffles, eggs, and potatoes (or french toast). This hotel is close to the airport and has easy highway access to downtown Indy. The surrounding area is not much to look at, though if you're in the mood there is a Waffle House just across the street. Wifi connection does not require a password and had a strong signal. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi tub, but the jacuzzi was drained. The parking lot is shared with the Residence Inn Fairfield, but there was never an issue with finding a space. There is only one entrance road, which is in rather poor condition, but it seems like they are starting to do work on it. Overall I had a normal, uncomplicated stay, and would definitely consider booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland Michigan

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Stayed for Comic-Con in March. Hotel was undergoing remodel at time, so our room had just been redone. Furniture was comfortable, room came with kitchenette stocked with pans, dishes, and even a dishwasher. We only stayed 2 nights, but would be nice for a longer stay. I slept on the pullout bed and that was even comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
now under construction. room not clean. carpet looks like 100 years old. dirty sink. dirty coffee maker. always a smell in hallway. breakfast not ready 3 of 5 days. do not recommond
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenfrom Michigan City

Worn out and filthy room

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We went with Residence Inn because of the expectation of high quality, but this was one of the worse rooms ever. Room was old and worn out, but even worse it was filthy. There was blood on sheets, apparently made had cut on finger. Dead fly on windowsill. Under rim of toilet was black. Bed was made sloppily and had hole is bed skirt. Fake red leather chair had red worn off. Huge gouge in halfway in kitchen. When we complained, the gentlemen at the desk (Trae) was eager to make it right and very apologetic. He explained how they were having issues with the cleaning staff but they should know better. He got us a better room and personally helped us move our items. This room was clean except for the pile of crumbs by the chair - evidently it was too hard to vacuum that area since it was between two chairs. The good news is that they were doing renovations but it never should have gotten that worn out and no excuse for being filthy. The breakfast was excellent - one of the best ever at a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelefrom Indiana

Indy Visit

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, there was nobody at the front desk to check us in--just a sign that said the person would be back in a few minutes. It was more than a few minutes, but the young lady who checked us in was pleasant. It is not her fault the facility is grossly understaffed. Our room was nice; however, the stay was less than desirable due to the recurring barking of a dog next door. The breakfast the next morning was lackluster. The scrambled eggs had not been replenished, trash cans were billowing over with trash, and the general appearance of the breakfast area was unkept. I am a fan of Marriott properties, but this visit was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Was a wonderful room, very spacious with access to pool\hot tub... was a great value!