Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom far West Kentucky

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Other than being "FREE" I can't see any improvement.
On arrival, the staff was most helpful getting registered and even helped move all my luggage into my room. Housekeeping was always ahead of us with cleaning, replacing towels, soap and such. I even left some dishes in the sink planing to return and clean up only to find them clean in the dishwasher upon my return. The maintenance staff was always on the ball and stayed busy maintaining the grounds and building. Even the upper management was not above getting their hands dirty. The lobby staff was most helpful throughout my stay. The breakfast runs longer than most with excellent selection and quality of food. Early week nights evening meal is offered and might even be better than the breakfast. The entire hotel is kept expertly clean. It snowed heavily once and the staff tried to keep clean access. This is now my favorite hotel of all. I would recommend it to anyone in north Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joefrom Michigan

Great Place To Stay In Indianapolis

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything regarding our stay was excellent. The staff was extremely courteous, professional and personable. Our room was located next to the elevator which I thought would be a problem but it turned out to be a non- issue. We would definitely stay at the Residence Inn when we visit Indianapolis in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent feedback, it is truly appreciated. We hope to be of service again! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon! All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrynafrom Shreveport, LA

Great Staff!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff made the difference! They were attentive to my every need ... helped me find a very reliable cab driver who encouraged my daughter when he found out she was in a local vocal competition ... and I felt like I was leaving friends when it was time for me to go. Keep up the good work staff and if I am ever in that area again I will surely stay with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Wow, what a great experience to share! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your story. We look forward to seeing you again should you be back in the area. Thank you so much for the great business,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, bed sheets were lacking.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Staff was very nice, lobby & pool were clean. Our room was clean for the most part, the floor needed vacuumed and the sheets weren't as clean as they could've been. They assured me they were fresh sheets but I'm unsure. #wishihadablacklight
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Our sincere apologies that we failed to meet your, and our, expectations during your stay with us. Plese know that your experience will be shared with the staff. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service in the future.. Most sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerryfrom Cinn

Very good, better than most Residence Inns I have

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was fantastic. Food was average plus a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and should you return, please share your suggestions of improvement with the team so we can better your experience. Thanks so much,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn Millerfrom Richmond, VA

Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I prefer this product to Springhill Suites across the parking lot. If there is one thing wrong for the first timers it would be the size of the sign - very strange; Springhill - a beacon, Residence Inn - minute.The staff are very friendly and obliging and the breakfast is decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robfrom dc

great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel staff was great, and even greeted my by name the days after check in. i would stay there again in a heartbeat, well worth the money. rooms were spacious and didnt feel too much like a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbfrom Elkhart IN

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GMfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Nothing to brag about

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about it, from carpets, to furniture, beds, bathroom....so dated! Sink was clogged! No in-room safe in the room. Road leading to it had potholes galore! Hotel sign hardly visible from it. Would NOT stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Our sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. Please know that the parking lot has been resurfaced this year. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and will share your experience with the leadership team and staff to correct any conerns in our control. Most sincerely,