Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice hotel for family's not the newest but good location and you can get a one bedroom. Be sure to get a canal view room. Great free breakfast good mix of healthy and "unhealthy" food. Parking is $19 a night. Ten minutes to the childrens museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Super Daddy from Bay Area, CA

good hotel in downtown indy

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast, spacious suites
Cons: make parking complementary
Location: bars, good eating, look at canal
I've stayed here for a couple of business trips and liked it...spacious suite where I can be productive, and kitchen where I can cook my own food. The pool and the hot tub are ok, nothing special. The complimentary breakfast is decent, as is the evening wine/beer and light snacks. Will likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 15, 2014
I stayed at the hotel during conference in May. It's 10-15 min walk to the convention center. Complementary breakfast is okay. Don't expect too much. Room was okay. Facility is probably little bit old. Whenever the AC was running in the room above mine, something in my room was vibrating and making noise. It waked me up often in the first couple of days. It was too expensive (240$/night) for what you get. Canal is a good place to walk. You can also play billard(pool) in the lower level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by minica from washingtin dc

Home again in Indiana

Posted May 12, 2014
This staff was wonderful and very kind. They let us check out at 3 pm to attend my sisters graduation and they were so kind to our pooch. When we travel back to Indy this is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaLa from Indianapolis

Must Stay When in Indy

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Great location-Staff nice- Room Clean
Cons: The parking is a littlel high at $19 per night
Friendly Staff and Very Clean Room. The pool was great on the bottom floor where you cold see the canel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn from Indianapolis

very nice, quite accommodating

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, the location is very pretty on the canal. The staff was very accommodating for our situation. It is very nice having a full sized refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie Harris from Kokomo IN

Excellent plus in customer service.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gen.mgr and recption personnel extreemly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AMBER from PERRYSVILLE, IN

CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
JAZUZZI DIDN'T WORK VERY WELL...WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE THE ROOM WE WERE GIVEN WAS NOT CLEAN FROM THE PEOPLE THAT STAYED BEFORE & WHEN THEY UPGRADED US, IT WAS A SMALLER ROOM & WAS SUPPOSED TO GIVE A $50.00 DISCOUNT & DID NOT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Kirby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the condition of the room you recieved. Your feedback is very helpful for our future improvement. We do strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the Indianapolis area, so again we are very sorry to have fallen short of the mark for your stay. We do hope to have another opportunity in the future to serve you and show you a true representation of our level of service and cleanliness. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com