Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice hotel for family's not the newest but good location and you can get a one bedroom. Be sure to get a canal view room. Great free breakfast good mix of healthy and "unhealthy" food. Parking is $19 a night. Ten minutes to the childrens museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Super Daddy from Bay Area, CA

good hotel in downtown indy

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast, spacious suites
Cons: make parking complementary
Location: bars, good eating, look at canal
I've stayed here for a couple of business trips and liked it...spacious suite where I can be productive, and kitchen where I can cook my own food. The pool and the hot tub are ok, nothing special. The complimentary breakfast is decent, as is the evening wine/beer and light snacks. Will likely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toni from Chicago

Close to the venue.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an awesome stay. Everything was perfect and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 15, 2014
I stayed at the hotel during conference in May. It's 10-15 min walk to the convention center. Complementary breakfast is okay. Don't expect too much. Room was okay. Facility is probably little bit old. Whenever the AC was running in the room above mine, something in my room was vibrating and making noise. It waked me up often in the first couple of days. It was too expensive (240$/night) for what you get. Canal is a good place to walk. You can also play billard(pool) in the lower level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by minica from washingtin dc

Home again in Indiana

Posted May 12, 2014
This staff was wonderful and very kind. They let us check out at 3 pm to attend my sisters graduation and they were so kind to our pooch. When we travel back to Indy this is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yomishia kelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy from mishawaka, IN

Great canal view

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and breakfast. Nice room but we had a queen bed and we are used to a king at home. We would stay there again. Loved walking the canal back and forth to IUPUI for daughters athletic events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaLa from Indianapolis

Must Stay When in Indy

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Great location-Staff nice- Room Clean
Cons: The parking is a littlel high at $19 per night
Friendly Staff and Very Clean Room. The pool was great on the bottom floor where you cold see the canel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn from Indianapolis

very nice, quite accommodating

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, the location is very pretty on the canal. The staff was very accommodating for our situation. It is very nice having a full sized refrigerator.