Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

horrible condition- filthy

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The main problem was cleanliness of the motel. You can tell counters are most likely not cleaned at all, rooms are disgusting, and even the lobby area
Location: I do not know, but a very bad area of Indianapolis
This pictures on the internet show a beautiful motel, clean and organized. Upon pulling up to the motel, there are men sleeping in the front yard apparently hung-over. Entering into the motel, it smelled like strong curry and my hands actually stuck to the counter top when talking to a man who handed me a stack of papers and asked me to locate my name. On these papers were names, addresses, and payment information of other people staying or who have reservations. The man informs me after 15 minutes of looking for my name that he was only maintanence help. The motel was hot and stunk so bad I could not sleep all night. There was dust on everything you touched and no electric in the outlets in the bathroom. Information on the website talks about an outdoor pool, and when I looked at the pool, I seen tarps on the pool and black water. The pool was evidently not working. Upon leaving early in the morning to get out of this dump, I went to the lobby and there were many young men sleeping in the lobby, in cars out front, and on the ground. This motel should not be a part of expedia services. It should be under new management and new cleaning people.
1 out of 5
by april from illinois

Awful

Posted May 27, 2014
Awful. Just awful!! Filthy rooms with mold falling into bathtub. Refused to give us extra towels or pillows. (Only gave us 2 for 4 people). I couldn't be paid to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Judy from Toledo

Bad location. High crime district

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it to the ground
Location: Only thig close by was the IMS
Room was very filthy. Pillow cases and sheets were actually yellow. Stains all over the carpet. I was afraid to even sit in the chair because it had gobs of white stuff on it. There wasn't a lounge or bar as advertised and the complimentary coffee and muffin was only a quick walk away to the nearby BP Station. The lounge had actually been turned into a church and the revival was loud and disturbing. ! bath towel and two face towels for 2 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: not a thing
this is a place that is not good for someone that is going to be there for two day it is for some that is in and out and that is all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a late book... Busy weekend in Indy.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We were looking for a room... Perferred cheap. For rate room wasn't bad.
1 out of 5
by ed from Stephens City, VA, USA

awlful time

Posted Jun 12, 2013
bad all around it sucks smelled unfriendly employess dirty and very bad area. ugly,dirty and nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Race Fan from Indianapolis

Not So Royal

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quiet and very close to the Speedway, which was our destination the next day. The room's comfort left much to be desired. The remote for the TV did not work; the toilet was loose on its mounting and not level; there was no trash can or clock radio; and there were only 3 small pillows for the King bed. We did have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room and there was muffins and cofee in the lobby in the morning. I would not have wanted to stay more than one night.
1 out of 5
by Josh from Belvidere, IL, USA

I was scared for my life

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: When we left.
Cons: The smell, environment, staff, cleanliness were all horrible. Everything.
Location: It's in the ghetto.
I brought 16 students to Indianapolis for the National FFA Convention and this hotel is horrible. It had holes in the walls, blood stains on the floors and walls, smelled like smoke, has permanent residents living there, a pimp and a prostitute living there and the cops circle the parking lot every few hours. Also, there was NO BREAKFAST. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The students and I were all scared for our lives but had no other choice of hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A MAD MAN

NOT A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, NOT A GOOD PLACE TO STAY!