Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Walking distance to everything in City Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your most recent stay with us! I am thrilled that you had such a great experience. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We take pride in being so close to great downtown locations and amazing monuments. We love the breathtaking views from our monument facing guest room and our 9th floor pool deck. I hope you had the chance to take advantage of that as well! Thank you again for your great review! I hope you return to stay with us again in the future! Best regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice hotel and staff. Some construction outside and in garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, I appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your most recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that your stay was so great. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel and service from our excellent staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed! I do apologize if you were inconvenienced by the outside and garage construction. We are making improvements to better serve our guests! Thank you again for your review! I hope you return to stay with us again soon! Best regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

In the center of downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great hotel stay loved it their was just some certain spots that wasnt cleaned and I noticed it by observing the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your most recent stay with us! I appreciate your comments and it makes me happy that you had a great experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and our hotel! We take pride in being so close to amazing monuments that offer breathtaking views from our rooftop pool deck. I do apologize that you experienced some uncleaned areas. Please do not hesitate to let us know when an area needs attention! Thank you again for your review! I hope you return to stay with us again soon! Best regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

In the city

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We found the construction that was going on to be no inconvenience at all. The check in process was swift and easy. Our room a delight with more amenities than we often find. The shower divine. While it was a quick overnight it was perfect for us. We had wanted in the center of the city to visit a restaurant and it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us! It thrills me to know that you had such a great and positive experience! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, so close to amazing monuments that offer breathtaking views! I am also glad that you were not inconvenienced by the outside construction. We make improvements to better serve our guests! Thank you again for your feedback! I hope that you return to stay with us again soon! Best regards, William Seitl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, IN

Convenient for Downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My bridal party and I stayed at the Sheraton because of our good experience there last year and the convenience of being so close to social venues downtown- no need for Cab service. Wonderful, helpful staff and our room was awesome! Thank you so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, I want to extend my sincerest thanks for leaving such a kind and positive review regarding your most recent visit with us! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I am thrilled you took advantage of our convenient downtown location! With everything within walking distance, it is a great and unique feature of our hotel! I am also glad you enjoyed your service from our staff. I will be sure to tell them that their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed! Thank you again for your fantastic review! I hope you return to stay with us again soon. It would be a pleasure to serve you once more! Best regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
No complimintery coffee and no newspaper available to read.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us! I always appreciate all feedback from our guests and use your comments to create a more positive experience. I hope you accept my sincerest apologies that you did not have the chance to experience complimentary coffee or complimentary newspaper. We do deliver newspapers to each floor and can deliver a newspaper to your room by request. We also have complimentary coffee in every guest room upon check-in. We would be more than happy to fulfill your requests! Thank you again for your review! I hope that you return to stay with us again in the future so we may give you the Sheraton experience you deserve! Best regards, William Seitl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Downtown Indianapolis

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Did notice some peeling wallpaper in hallway
Location: Went to a concert at White River Parkway. Great location, close to everything.
Loved the outdoor pool area. Room very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you so much for leaving such great comments regarding your most recent stay with us! I am so elated to hear that your stay was a positive one! I am happy that you so enjoyed our outdoor pool! We happen to have one of the only outdoor pools in downtown Indianapolis, not to mention the incredible view! I am glad you also enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms! With great updates, including a mini-fridge, it's a refreshing look that is perfect for relaxing! Thank you again for your review! It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future! Best regards, William Seitl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Safe and friendly hotel. Would highly recommend and stay at on return visits. Great location and view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you so much for reviewing your most recent stay with us! I am so glad you had such a positive experience! We strive to keep our guests happy, safe, and comfortable. I am ecstatic to hear that you so enjoyed our convenient downtown location, so close to amazing monuments, restaurants, and great local attractions. I hope you had the opportunity to stay in one of our rooms facing the Sailor's Monument. It's a breathtaking view you do not want to miss! Thank you again for your review! We look forward to serving you during your next visit! Best regards, William Seitl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel staff provided excellent customer service. Very pleased how they handled a situation that involved booking my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us! I am so happy you had such a great experience during your stay. I will most definitely make sure our staff knows that their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed! Thank you again for your review! I hope that you return to stay with us again in the future! Best regards, William Seitl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated room. Clean and stylish.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Price and overall value.
Cons: Complimentary Breakfast!
Location: All downtown attractions within walking distance.
We were upgraded to a suite that had been recently renovated. Staff was friendly and motivated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you so much for reviewing your most recent stay with us! We always enjoy hearing when guests have such a positive experience during their stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and our friendly staff! It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay. Our recently renovated rooms have been upgraded with new furniture, mini refrigerators in every room, and other great new features! Thank you again for your review! We hope that you return to stay with us again soon! Best regards, William Seitl