Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Wasn't aware that having more people than beds in a room would be an issue as I've never had it be an issue with hotels before. Hotel manager locked us out of our room, which we didn't find out about until returning at around midnight from our convention, then charged us $70 extra to stay in the same room, despite still having more people than beds. We were forced into another, more expensive room the following evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latonia, KY

Bad Hotel - Close to Downtown Indy

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: That it was close to Lucas Oil Stadium.
Cons: Most everything in the hotel room. Fix the doors, clean the carpet, clean the room from spider, etc
Location: The location was great for the purpose that I was there. It was close to Lucas Oil Stadium
Door had big crack in it. Bathroom door wouldn't open. Spiders in the room. Dirty bag of towels left in the room. Carpet was dirty in the corners. Hotel staff and front desk were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookville In

Place for a race

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to downtown
Cons: IT would be nice if they put the families on the first floor to avoid the feet noise.
Location: Great location close to downtown and the interstate. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We stayed here because it was a good price and close to downtown. We had a race in the early morning and wanted to be close, and it was perfect. Quick on the interstate and about 10 minutes later we were there. The room was clean and comfortable. We did have a first floor and although there was no room to room noise we did hear the pitter patter of little feet above, so I would recommend getting the 2nd floor if you want total quiet. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Was close to where I needed. Easy to get to. Check in and out was easy. Things generally clean. Easy parking.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Lots of food and shopping options. Easy access to highway.
Wasn't the worst but far from great. We called in the morning to ask that housekeeping give us new linens because one of our kids had an accident overnight. We came back that night and no one had come all day. I inquired with front desk and they quickly dropped off new sheets and towels with minimal comment. I had to then go take all dirty linens up to front desk and ask for blanket and bed liner. I was given them but then they told me that they purposely didn't send housekeeping because the caller said not to come. I told her what my husband said because I was standing next to him when I called. Instead of simply apologizing for a misunderstanding the person just kept repeating what they thought the caller said making me feel like the focus was on debating instead of customer service. We had to go again later ourselves to get more toilet paper. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable; woke up sore each morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good, budget hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and easy. Nothing special, get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Toilet

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a room there and checked in at night. The front desk was kind of rude and demanded we don't smoke in the room. I'm not a smoker so. Room was fine Untill I flushed the toilet. It over flowed and wouldn't stop. Happened around 1030 called the front desk and no one there to pick up. I ended up turning off the water pipe so it wouldn't flood the room. Fell asleep shortly after.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel; nice service. pverpriced

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice office staff. Breakfast from 6a-9a, but they kept it open for us for another half hour when we came in a little after 9a. Very simple food, but sufficient, and was what we needed. Over-priced at $65, I felt--rooms have not been updated in years, etc. But very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenny from Indiana

Poor Pillows !!!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very dated and more attention needs to be spent on cleaning especially the bathroom.The pillows were very poor in standards they need need new ones, there was more cotton on a Qtip then in the pillow. The room was a nice size but air and fridge should have been turned on before we arrived for comfort. The front desk help was helpful had to make new key card every time we went out of the room. The price should have been a little lower. One plus was the waffle house In front of the hotel.