Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet down, but got upgraded

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The price.
When I got to the hotel the internet was down in my building and I was told it would take an hour (I know, right!) to reset everything and get it functional again. Well, I waited over an hour and it wasn't up. On the upside, the front desk clerk was very friendly and gave me a free upgrade to a suite. It was in good condition. The room I was in before was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wright KY

Good for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff very nice. Very quiet.
Cons: The rooms are older and need a little updating.
The desk clerk that helped me to check in was fabulous. The room was nice, just older. I loved the pond right outside the room. No problems at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the breakfast and the staff
Cons: In serious needs of updates
Location: We went to the indiana state shoot and it was close to the gun club we also went to the zoo
The hotel staff was great. Very nice check in and at check out. They also had a very nice breakfast. The hotel rooms where very outdated and just looked dirty due to their age. The carpet had a funny feel like it was dirty. But it was also very cheap. The air conditioners leaked on the outside of the rooms leaving scum on the walk ways with puddles of water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unclean Rooms with a Strong Smoke Smell

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast area.
We were upgraded to a king bed room by the pond, which was nice. The hotel staff was exceptionally pleasant. The room however had a strong smoke smell. There were stains all over the floor and couch. There were some small ants in the bed and hairs in the folded hand towels. The bathroom smelled like sewage. The pillow were very old, dirty, and the sheets were yellow. Overall the room was unacceptably dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time. Good deal.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We got the suite for a good price. The hotel staff was the nicest I've ever met! The two girls who checked us in were so nice & friendly.! We had a fun trip. The only complaint I have is that the suite was supposed to be non smoking and smelled like smoke as soon as we walked in!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not too great

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room need some attention the air conditioner was blocked by the bed and it need really got warm in the room. I made my reservation online with hotels.com and wanted a downstairs room with one bed they gave me up stairs with two beds. It seemed like they had rooms just for people who did that online and not good rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Indiana

2day stay 5 rooms

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman who worked at the front desk was very rude. Asked for change to use the hotel vending machines and she said "no, we are not a bank." This was the first hotel I have ever stayed at like this. But rooms were clean and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul E from Effingham, IL

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked the clerk moved me to a nicer room for free.. great service!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl from Alexandria, VA

Horrid Stay!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Through no fault of the front desk staff ( in fact they were VERY accommodating) the 1st room we entered had fleas. They literally jumped on my socks, in the 2nd room my daughter found a live flea under the pillow, fortunately the 3rd room (the staff upgraded us to a suite had no problems aside from a sizable amount of dandruff (hopefully) on the top of the couch. I had to break down to ask for a refund, to which I was told that I'd receive a whole 10 dollars for my trouble and a 50% coupon to stay again ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was supposed to be non-smoking; smelled like smoke. Outdated TV's. TV in back room did not work properly. No WiFi service.