Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hendersonville, TN

No food, hotel is remodeling

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Beds were fine
Cons: They need to have the continental breakfast that they advertised.
The hotel is converting from a Super 8 to a Motel 6. There was NO continental breakfast (one of the reasons I chose the Super 8 over other hotels in the area). Expedia please change the write-up for this hotel. Beds were fine. The heater worked. WiFi was slow. Our room was half repainted. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Inexpensive no-frills overnight stay hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Rates.
There was no blanket on the bed. Had to use the bed spread. No juice or at the continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

so-so

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
small and cramped. Supposedly non-smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Otherwise, ok for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

A Decent Hotel for the Traveler on a Budget

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, the price was affordable, the hotel itself was in good repair, and my room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I think the television likely needs to be upgraded just a touch and the internet/free WiFi needs to be improved to attract business travelers.
Location: Mostly restaurants are nearby and within driving distance including the Titus Pastry Shoppe, a must stop donut shoppe in Lebanon.
There aren't a lot of hotel/motel options in Lebanon, Indiana and I'll admit that Super 8 tends to be a pretty solid stand-by option for me when I'm traveling to Indiana's smaller towns. While Super 8 as a chain will never be accused of being a higher end chain, for the traveler on a budget they're a decent option because they're usually safe, clean, and functional. I don't tend to be a high maintenance traveler and I don't tend to spend enough time in the room to care about a lot of the extra comforts. That said, I do expect an establishment to be clean, safe, in good repair, and I do require a wheelchair accessible room and this is exactly what I received. This location offers a variety of safety features, offers an indoor/heated swimming pool, is pet friendly, and offers accessible rooms either with a tub or without a tub. I chose the one with a tub primarily because the desk clerk noted that they would have to move a television into the accessible room with a shower. They were more than willing to do so, but I was happy with what was available. Super 8 also offers beds that are a little lower than usual, a perfect option for a double amputee. who can have transfer issues. They offered free wi-fi, though sign-on was a bit difficult and the speed of it wasn't quite up to par. The staff was consistently friendly. Check-in and check-out process was smooth and without problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickiefrom Lebanon, IN

Nice!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant and close to the freeway and to a good restaurant (Flap-Jacks!)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Indiana

No wallpaper and vacuum broke here

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Here the wallpaper trim was tore off top of room leaving nasty looking walls. Additionally, vacuum must have been broken as the floor was clearly not vacuumed. Other than that typical Motel 8 quality with skippy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike Wfrom Madison, AL

Halfway home from Chi

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for what I paid. Good jacuzzi! Close (but not noisy) to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Met our expectations
We needed a hotel just for the night and didn't need anything fancy. We chose this hotel because it was right off of the highway. I didn't have high expectations but I was very disappointed. They were working on the hotel so there was construction equipment lying around. We checked in and upon entering our room we were appalled by the condition. The comforter had burn marks in several places, there were crumbs and debris around/in/on top of the microwave.. There're were stains on the walls and it didn't appear that the bathroom had been wiped down very recently. We complained at the desk and asked for another room. They gave us another room that was better but still wasn't as clean as it should be..the man at the desk didn't even apologize!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

sorry, not too good

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms/ hallway smelled "old", VERY high humidity (we had a gauge with us as we're sensitive to mold). We checked out after 1 night of a 3 night reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the highway

Posted Aug 9, 2014
While I certainly understand that this is a budget hotel with regard to the price, I read the prior reviews and would not agree with them. There was no elevator which was difficult to maneuver suitcases and three children upstairs, especially with an 11pm arrival. In hindsight, I should have asked to be moved to the first floor. It would have improved our stay if the owners had done this for us. The free breakfast ends earlier than many other establishments. The temp. in the room was cool when we first arrived but warmed during the night and would not cool down in the morning. The pool area was filthy. There are many other choices in the budget category that have better standards and service so I would not return to this hotel.