Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Met our expectations
We needed a hotel just for the night and didn't need anything fancy. We chose this hotel because it was right off of the highway. I didn't have high expectations but I was very disappointed. They were working on the hotel so there was construction equipment lying around. We checked in and upon entering our room we were appalled by the condition. The comforter had burn marks in several places, there were crumbs and debris around/in/on top of the microwave.. There're were stains on the walls and it didn't appear that the bathroom had been wiped down very recently. We complained at the desk and asked for another room. They gave us another room that was better but still wasn't as clean as it should be..the man at the desk didn't even apologize!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the highway

Posted Aug 9, 2014
While I certainly understand that this is a budget hotel with regard to the price, I read the prior reviews and would not agree with them. There was no elevator which was difficult to maneuver suitcases and three children upstairs, especially with an 11pm arrival. In hindsight, I should have asked to be moved to the first floor. It would have improved our stay if the owners had done this for us. The free breakfast ends earlier than many other establishments. The temp. in the room was cool when we first arrived but warmed during the night and would not cool down in the morning. The pool area was filthy. There are many other choices in the budget category that have better standards and service so I would not return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Worse ever

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel was dirty and dated. The desk attendant was rude and charged extra for a dog we registered with the reservation, the bed was hard as a rock and the security doors into the hotel were inoperable. We will never stay at a Super 8 again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked, it was clean.
You don't spend $60 a night and expect a 4-star experience. The hotel was in a safe area, the room was plain but clean, it was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked. That's what I expected and that's what I got. They do appear to be doing some remodeling; the wallpaper border had obviously been ripped down in our room, but no big deal. I can't speak to the breakfast; there was a Starbuck's at the next exit and that's where I headed in the morning. I wouldn't spend a week there, but it was fine for a place to sleep after a long day at a wedding and reception I attended in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Basically everything.
Location: Close to the interstate.
The staff was not friendly and did not (could not) communicate well. The last time the room was painted, some areas were not completed. The room was not in good condition commode seat loose, tv was an antique, etc. Room supplies were very limited. The breakfast should be discontinued, not much selection. WiFi stopped working during the evening during prime time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Jun 24, 2014
made reservation on line at last minute, it was very close to where I needed to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Me from Illinois

Easy to get too.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfy. We slept great.
Cons: Have the remodeling finish done before renting out the room.
The hotel bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was great. We were very pleased. We only wish that the hotel site would have mentioned that this hotel is having construction. There was 2 things that we did not like and they were: First-The alarm clock & lights in the room did not operate. The only lights that worked was the bathroom and main entry light for the room. Secondly-The bathroom floor had a tile that was broken loose and it was in the middle of the area where you had to step. Other than those 2 flaws, this was a very comfortable night sleep before making a long drive.
1 out of 5
by BRENT from ILLINOIS

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: WHERE TO BEGIN?..SEE ABOVE!
ROOMS HAD WALLPAPER TORN OFF ALL AROUND,INCLUDING BATHROOM.BATHROOM CEILING FAN/LIGHT HAD NO COVER, AIR CONDITIONER DIDNT RUN QUIETLY,BED WAS SOFT IN MIDDLE - SANK DOWN, BREAKFAST BAR WAS SPARSE - THOUGH ORANGE JUICE AND COFFEE WERE OK. I'D LOOK AROUND AND PAY A FEW BUCKS MORE FOR A BETTER PLACE NEXT TIME. DEF WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Smiths from Houston, TX

Worn Out but Functional

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets are worn out, especially on the stairs, and walls need paint or paper - the border had been removed in our room but was not replaced or painted over. All the fixtures and outlets worked. The complimentary breakfast was spartan. Since we weren't there to sit in a hotel these things did not matter to us but they might matter to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DaniChi from Chicago, IL

Good for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The bedroom and bathroom were both very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helped me find a restaurant to eat it. For the price of the room, it was better than I expected. I would stay here again for sure!