Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was great!! Very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: I was there on business so I did not have time to do other things
Rooms were very clean, staff was great and very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, TN

No food, hotel is remodeling

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Beds were fine
Cons: They need to have the continental breakfast that they advertised.
The hotel is converting from a Super 8 to a Motel 6. There was NO continental breakfast (one of the reasons I chose the Super 8 over other hotels in the area). Expedia please change the write-up for this hotel. Beds were fine. The heater worked. WiFi was slow. Our room was half repainted. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Inexpensive no-frills overnight stay hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Rates.
There was no blanket on the bed. Had to use the bed spread. No juice or at the continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DeAnna from Florida

Go a loittle farther down the road.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We checked in late at night, or I would of not stopped. The staff was not friendly or accommodating. Although most of the room was clean. The bath wall had mold on it. I would NOT stay here again. I am an older woman and did not feel safe here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

so-so

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
small and cramped. Supposedly non-smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Otherwise, ok for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A Decent Hotel for the Traveler on a Budget

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, the price was affordable, the hotel itself was in good repair, and my room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I think the television likely needs to be upgraded just a touch and the internet/free WiFi needs to be improved to attract business travelers.
Location: Mostly restaurants are nearby and within driving distance including the Titus Pastry Shoppe, a must stop donut shoppe in Lebanon.
There aren't a lot of hotel/motel options in Lebanon, Indiana and I'll admit that Super 8 tends to be a pretty solid stand-by option for me when I'm traveling to Indiana's smaller towns. While Super 8 as a chain will never be accused of being a higher end chain, for the traveler on a budget they're a decent option because they're usually safe, clean, and functional. I don't tend to be a high maintenance traveler and I don't tend to spend enough time in the room to care about a lot of the extra comforts. That said, I do expect an establishment to be clean, safe, in good repair, and I do require a wheelchair accessible room and this is exactly what I received. This location offers a variety of safety features, offers an indoor/heated swimming pool, is pet friendly, and offers accessible rooms either with a tub or without a tub. I chose the one with a tub primarily because the desk clerk noted that they would have to move a television into the accessible room with a shower. They were more than willing to do so, but I was happy with what was available. Super 8 also offers beds that are a little lower than usual, a perfect option for a double amputee. who can have transfer issues. They offered free wi-fi, though sign-on was a bit difficult and the speed of it wasn't quite up to par. The staff was consistently friendly. Check-in and check-out process was smooth and without problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickie from Lebanon, IN

Nice!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was very pleasant and close to the freeway and to a good restaurant (Flap-Jacks!)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Indiana

No wallpaper and vacuum broke here

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Here the wallpaper trim was tore off top of room leaving nasty looking walls. Additionally, vacuum must have been broken as the floor was clearly not vacuumed. Other than that typical Motel 8 quality with skippy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike W from Madison, AL

Halfway home from Chi

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
OK for what I paid. Good jacuzzi! Close (but not noisy) to the freeway.