Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

OK for a night

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Cleanliness, especially the pool area.
Location: Restaurants and services nearby.
Stayed here on an overnight in the Indy area. Rooms were OK, but pool area was dirty and needed repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

If you just need a place to stay the night

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap, and nothing too horrible. If you're just looking for a place to stay then this is worth it. It's a 30 minute drive to downtown so that might be a factor to take into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Billfrom Colorado

GEN CON hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a pretty basic hotel all said and done. So, don't expect the Ritz where the hotel is a destination of your trip in itself. That said, the room was clean. The staff was polite and friendly, and the breakfast was more than I would have expected. (Eggs, sausage, country potatoes, biscuits, gravy, waffle maker, orange & Apple juice, milk, cereal, toast, and probably a few other things I didn't notice.) I'd tend to assume they only do that when they have a lot off guests though. Great location for getting to the convention center and back. Only like a 15 - 20 minute drive in. Then capital street south dumps you right onto I-70 west for a simple and easy return trip. (Great after a long day of convention activity. Stayed at a different hotel a previous year, was so much more complicated getting to and from the convention center.) Overall, I'd recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The ceiling in the bathroom started pouring water onto the floor in my room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Chicago

Recent stay of Super 8 motel in plainfield illinoi

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is over priced, don't like all wooden floors, bathroom is quite small, and there is not enough room to park. Plus the breakfast buffet was not as good as others mentioned - weren't very quick on food replenishment and it ended too early in the morning too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Charleston Illinois

OK but not gr8

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
New comfy beds contemporary style room...big plus: no gross hotel carpet. But I asked if my room could be ready a bit earlier... No dice. Also the bathroom was dirty...they should have taken the time they could not give me to clean the hair out of the tub and the dirt ring from who knows when.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wizardfrom michigan

See grandkids

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and breakfast bar is good. ice machines on each floor.