Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Johnson

Service

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service, Valet, front desk, Pretty much anyone encountered in this hotel was excellent. Far exceeding other high end hotels we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Indy

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for the coaching convention in Indy. all other hotels were booked up so finding this one in a great location was a steal. It was as comfortable as you can get for a hotel this old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was great. The main lobby is beautiful and it is located in the heart of the city, close to everything you could want to see. The rooms are clean and well kept. We had an issue with the water temperature in our shower and the $25 valet parking was a little extreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K. Wolfe from Anderson

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Our room was 610 and we had no privacy. The window shears wouldn't close and there were no curtains that closed! The bldg next door was an office and we could see a cube wall, chair and pc. It was very uncomfortable. This needs fixed for the guests to feel they have privacy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elise and Billy from Cincinnati Ohio

beautiful old hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
it was a very gorgeous hotel the bed for comfy and it was close to everything I walked to the stadium for the game and since it was Christmas time the circles lit up and I could see it from my room it was gorgeous
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from U.K.

Pleasant hotel with character and great location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Great central location in easy reach of theatres, bars, restaurants and the convention centre. Old building with some character differentiating it from the general soulless mainstream. Comfortable rooms, generally pleasant staff, would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dissatisfied

Expensive for what you get

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and the room was clean but that is where it ends. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the heat didn't work well, the shower head was poor, and the TV was small. This should have been a $100.00 or less room not a $200.00 a night room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Herman De Nunzio from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit stuffy, but that is what made it very nice. I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013