Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul turkey

Nice and tidy rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Hotel is good and has friendly staffs but not same for the city. I was robbed in Indianapolis, they broke my car window and get all my packages. Take care in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback about the hotel, sorry to hear about your misfortune with the rest of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice and clean. Close to everything.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown attractions.
Cons: Parking included into rates. A continental breakfast offered.
Location: Shopping, dining and sports games.
Pleasant and friendly staff. clean room. Close to attractions. Within walking distance to downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great score and the great review. We truly appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi Access

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice and clean
Cons: Wifi free in hotel rooms also
Location: Downtown - loved being able to access the mall, Lucas Oil Stadium etc. using the skywalk
Unable to connect to the internet with my hotspot in the hotel room during my stay. Very unhappy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback, sorry to hear that your HotSpot didn't work. We do offer rates which include complimentary WiFi, breakfast and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln illinois

Good hotel when going to the colts game

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: Colts colts colts!!! Restaurants and bars for after the game.
The desk clerk was new and couldn't answer our questions about how to get to the parking lot. Ended up going out and finding it for ourselves. Parking garage. Don't take a pickup!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great score and the feedback about our new associate. Sorry for the miscommunication about parking options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Walking distance to great restaurants, love the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Great to h ear that you loved the bed and the location. We apprecaite that you chose to stay with us and share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great c

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great hotel next to rhe the convention center. Don't valet use spot hero for less expensive parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and the feedback about parking. Great idea on the App for less expensive parking. We do also offer rates which include parking, free WiFi and also breakfast for those wanting to include those services in the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, Indiana

So-so mattress.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, courteous and efficient staff, and, overall, a nice room.
Cons: Newer (firmer) mattress. Also, possibly different options for pillows would be nice.
Location: Was there for a dinner at nearby St. Elmo's.
Overall my stay was fine. The staff was efficient and polite, and my room was fine. The only negative was the mattress. There was nothing overly 'wrong' about it, but it had seen better days. It was fairly well into it's 'sway-back' stage, and for the price I paid I was hoping for something a bit newer or at least a bit firmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great score, sorry to hear that you didnt like the mattress. As far as the pillows go, we have both feather and foam available. We'll gladly bring up what every you prefer
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback about the mattress in your room. Sorry to hear that it did not fit your needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was nice. Good location could walk to many restaurants, and to the zoo. No mention on website that the entrance to the hotel was different then the actual address. Housekeeping came late one night and there was a strong smell of sewer in the lobby. Overall, good place to stay for a few nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and the great feedback. Sorry to hear about the late housekeeping. I will pass that along to the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Beautiful hotel, close to downtown activities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean. Most comfortable bed EVER
Cons: Nothing. Wonderful stay
Location: Close to Lucas Oil Stadium, many restaurants, shopping and nightlife
Everything from valet to guest check in was TERRIFIC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay. It's always great to read that it started with a great arrival process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville, in

Very nice Hotel in downtown Indy! No complaints!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great experience! Close to nice restaurants and bars, great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Westin Indianapolis GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review. We really appreciate it, and appreciate that you chose to stay with us while you were in town.